We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, wonderful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Ravoire
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very friendly and welcoming hoteliers, used as stop over from England to Italy. Very comfy bed, spectacular view of mountains from room. Adjacent to Buffalo Grill, near to supermarket, secured car park, however room a little tatty, could do with a bit of maintenance.

Thank OliverT_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kyriadchambery, Gérant at Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We thank you for your message. We are very happy to read that you made a good stop in our hotel. We do our best everyday to make our customers satisfied !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016

An easy to find hotel with good safe parking secured at night. The hotel has a Buffalo grill within 50m, so dining is easy. Breakfast in the morning is adequate with a good variety.
Staff are friendly and welcoming.....

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGrocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

In fairness we only booked this hotel because there was no space in our first choice Chambrery stop over. Hotel reception were lovely and helpful and the room was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Minor quibble was that the sink plug was missing but remedied by improvised use of base of toothpaste tube. We popped to the Buffalo Grill (100m walk) for burgers & ribs. Hotel is a good stop-over. Not going to tell you our first choice as we will never get a room!

Room Tip: Ask if it has a sink plug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriadchambery, Gérant at Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear customer,
We thank you for taking time to write this opinion. We are pleased to read that everything was OK for your stay in our hotel. Each day, we make our best so that our customers live the best possible stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stopped here en-route to further south in Spain. A good place for a one or two night stop I'd say. Its close to the highway, the main town of Chambery is close by but we did not have the chance to explore it. There are a couple of buses that go in to the town.
Hotel is a nice, clean, basic place. Good breakfast with plenty of the usual fare to choose from, very helpful receptionist / manager. Speaks English and French. Views from the hotel of the Massif are spectacular. Its just off the main road, next to a hideous looking Buffalo Grill ... if you like that kind of thing! But we found one of the restaurants nearby recommended by the manager called the Pataterie. Very good value. Close walk of 5 minutes.
Rooms are basic but comfortable. Bathroom was a tight squeeze! TV, wi-fi, tea-kettle. Most of what you need for a night or two. And I guess useful for exploring the region where you are likely to be out for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iringa_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriadchambery, Gérant at Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel ! You're right, we live in a very very nice area ! Thank you very much for your compliments. We hope we'll welcome you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Kiriad in Chambrey as our half way break travelling from Italy to England. A very welcome sight it was too. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town and could do with better signage. The rooms were adequate for a nights break, very clean and basic facilities. The hotel does not serve dinner but there is a Buffalo Grill within a couple of minutes walk. Continental breakfast was very simple. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. Overall just what you need for a nights sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guglielmo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ravoire
1.6 km away
Ibis Budget Chambery sud Challes les Eaux
Ibis Budget Chambery sud Challes...
#2 of 4 in Challes-les-Eaux
283 reviews
2.8 km away
Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial
6.5 km away
Campanile Chambery
Campanile Chambery
#9 of 23 in Chambery
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Maison Rouge
La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Barberaz
289 reviews
6.1 km away
Ibis Chambery
Ibis Chambery
#11 of 23 in Chambery
433 reviews
6.3 km away
Brit Hotel Chambery
Brit Hotel Chambery
#13 of 23 in Chambery
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire

Address: 597 rue Leon Costa de Beauregard, 73490 La Ravoire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > La Ravoire
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Ravoire
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing