We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Centraly Located”
Review of Wuerttemberger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wuerttemberger Hof
Ranked #1 of 4 Ohringen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Had a three night stay here with a group of friends. Room nice, a good size with comfy beds and aircon. Nice and clean.
A good selection of items for the buffet breakfast and we ate in the hotel on the frst night an it was very nice.
The only thing I would suggest would be to keep the restaurant open on a Sunday. Most local restaurants are shut on Sundays and with the hotel resturant being closed also it was difficult finding anywhere to eat.
Underground parking is available at the hotel which was very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Württemberger. The hotel has a central location right in the heart of Öhringen and close to the square, park and other historical attractions. There is a large car park with ample parking. Our room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of hot and cold dishes to choose from. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the meals were excellent.The staff were very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights early July.
Comfort room was large and comfortable with a nice shower room. Never heard any neighbour or guests.
Food in the restaurant was very good and the self serve breakfast was excellent.
All the staff were very professional and eager to help.

The ONLY thing this hotel needs is Air Conditioning.
Even so, its a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of Öhringen, a nice older town. A 10-15minute walk will take you through the nice parts of town.
Building, traditional style older looking building, quite nice.
Check in quick and efficient.
Room very clean and neat with a good quality bathroom. Overall okay but very special decoration (quire simple). Free internet.
Sleep was good but the air was quite dry I noticed.
Breakfast was good with nice bread, eggs and some other things. Service during breakfast was good and efficient.
All in all for EUR93, pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Arriving in Öhringen late one evening, the Württemberger Hof was the first one we came to, and thanks to previous reviews and the good price (€99), we thought we'd give it a try.

The reception staff are lovely, very professional and friendly. Trusting too, as they didn't insist on us paying up front. The room was very nice and looked out onto the town`s historic gate. Parking was no problem, as they had free outdoor carparks as well as a garage.

As mentioned by the other reviewers, it seems to be a favourite place for conferences. We discovered this at breakfast time, when suddenly there were dozens of people with badges queuing at the breakfast buffet. The buffet was fantastic -- there were even two chefs on hand to make fresh omelettes but getting near them was another thing!

We would definitely stay there again if we were visiting the area. Öhringen is a charming little town, pretty, and we were lucky to have been there while they had a wine festival on so it was humming!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohringen hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Schillerplatz
Hotel Schillerplatz
#1 of 1 in Ohringen
10 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Sporthotel Ohringen
#4 of 4 in Ohringen
5 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuerttemberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuerttemberger Hof

Address: Karlsvorstadt 4, 74613 Ohringen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ohringen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ohringen
Price Range: S$169 - S$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wuerttemberger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Wuerttemberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing