We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,679)
Filter reviews
3,679 results
Traveller rating
1,888
1,152
364
180
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,888
1,152
364
180
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportspiccolo mondoatlantic siderainbow gardena la cartest jamesbeachfront roombeach frontper personall inclusive packageshirley heightsroyal suitenightly entertainmenttennis courtscatamaran triprum punchburger
Filter
Updating list...
2,254 - 2,259 of 3,679 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

As the tag-along helper to my brother and his girlfriend with their 9 month-old, I am extremely grateful for having been able to experience these travels in Antigua. The Club was quite something - the grounds are very well-kept, the rooms were clean and the food was VERY good. The staff was super helpful and really friendly. There were quite a few activities available to guests and the drink selection was pleasant. Our room faced the Atlantic Ocean side of the peninsula and it was quite wavy so we do much swimming in this particular area. The beach on the opposite side was much calmer and this is where the aquatic sports took place. We absolutely loved the snorkelling possibilities around the island - we chose to explore much of Antigua with a rental car. A really good vacation spot, we felt as though we were the youngest ones there (we are in our early 30s...)!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel complex has almost everything, A fantastic location, two very different beaches and a choice of excellent dining locations.Easy access to Shirley Heights and English Harbour.The staff were really helpful and the all inclusive has a great range of drinks!!The golf trolley drinks cart on the beach is amazing and Alfred is a real character.Yes this is the Caribbean at its best.

Room Tip: Beach front are perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

A very fiendly hotel. The staff will go out of thier way to help (except the miserable girl in water sports hut). The food is varried and of high quality.You have a choice of buffet or booking a la carte. Our low end room had superb sea views and was more than adequate. Watch the pelicans dive for breakfast. The hotel is isolated as far as walking is concerned but a 15 to 20 min taxi ride will get you to English Harbour or Shirley Heights (entrance fees about £4 to £5 ). An easy 45 min from the airport. Bars will serve branded spirits. Great Holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Superb hotel with excellent facilities. Our room faced Coco beach and we were lucky to be there in September when the turtles were hatching on the beach. The hotel staff will call your room if you wish to help guide the turtles to the sea and it was so touching to watch and to help. Yes, the seaweed is a problem but every morning 3 or 4 guys were out clearing it away. The pool was lovely, perfect size with plenty of sunbeds and I have to say, there are plenty of beds on both beaches as well. We used the canoes on Mamora Bay and that was great fun. The food was perfect. So much choice everyday and lovely to move around the different restaurants especially the Italian behind the tennis courts. We paid $35 each to eat at this restaurant (even though we were fully inclusive) but we didn't mind as it was so good. Its worth noting that we were offered to return for nothing to this restaurant a couple of nights later so that was excellent. And no trip to Antigua is complete without visiting Shirley Heights - beautiful sunset at the highest point of the island,with a bbq and dancing to reggae and steele bands. The hotel will arrange transport to the attraction. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms have free wi-fi and others have a very high charge.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaWestBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Just back from our honeymoon. Stayed In royal suites which has it's own private pool and a big thanks to the girl who serves behind the bar there she went out of her way for us and also the lady who worked on the customer service deck booking our trips. Food and service excellent our room was fantastic. Docksider has fantastic entertainment
A big thanks to all the staff for giving us a fantastic honey.soon .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank potterjja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews