We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$421
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
US$289
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,680)
Filter reviews
3,680 results
Traveller rating
1,889
1,152
364
180
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,889
1,152
364
180
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportspiccolo mondoatlantic siderainbow gardena la cartebeachfront roomst jamesbeach frontper personall inclusive packageshirley heightsroyal suitenightly entertainmenttennis courtscatamaran triprum punchburger
Filter
Updating list...
2,910 - 2,915 of 3,680 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We've just returned from a lovely 6 night stay here, rooms fab - large and very cool, bathrooms nice and spacious, choice of 2 beaches and about 6 pools - though fairly small. Food is excellent, but only served in 2 restaurants, got a bit bored after 6 nights. Bars serve quality spirits and wines ( champagne for the ladies! have to asj though). Look out for the amazing Alfred who drives the drinks cart - charming guy, deserves employee of the year!! If you've got kids over 8 or so unless you get to bed by 930 theyll be bored, they're banned from the bar after 9pm because of a couple of tossers who couldn't keep their own children under control a few weeks ago (see earlier posts on here.) (Hope your reading this 'cos you've spoiled it for everyone else with disciplined children) Otherwise a loveley stay bust must go all inclusive otherwise v. expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We spent a week at St. James Club (all inclusive) and it was WONDERFUL!! From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty:) Everyone was very kind, especially the manager Jeff and Captain Andy and his crew (from the sunset cruise and day snorkling trip to green island; which are a must!!!) This was our first experience with all inclusive and now it's the only way we want to travel!!! You don't have to worry about carrying around money or cards (just a few bucks for tips, which is optional but we recommend:)) and anything you need or want is right there. House drinks by the glass are are include (which made us VERY happy) and there is more than enough food selection, even for me and I am the pickiest eater I know. The room was amazing, we stayed in the reef suits, and all of the guests are so wonderful, we even made a few vaca friends:) I read probably every review before we left and I was a little nervous, because some people really knocked into this place, but I have to say I don't understand why. This was literally a dream trip for us, we are a couple in our mid-twenties from California, and although we are not seasoned travelers and don't have much to compare this experience to, we do know a good thing when we experience it. When we were there the only thing that I noticed which would be disheartening to West Indies travelers were the beaches were a B- (but still amazing). They did not always look like they do in the movies do to tropical storms stirring up the sea floor, but if snorkling is what your there for then take the day trips...AMAZING water, views, and fish!!! The only thing we really wanted to do, but didn't get to, was a trip to the sister island Barbuda (sp?), there is pink sand on that island!!! Guess well just have to come back:) We still can't believe how wonderful it was, and we can easily say this was the best week of our lives!!!! P.S. there's not alot of night life, but the staff know all the local hot-spots, so no worries there, but that was honestly not even a concern, the main bar is open until one or two, and by then your out from the sun and sand all day. P.P.S. You have to do the hobby cats!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennx432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The staff made us welcome from the minute we arrived, and could do enough for us.
The hotel was wonderful, the food was plentiful and of a fantatsic quality.
We will be returning back as soon as we can save for the return tickets!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We purchased a timeshare in the Village in 2000 and spend two weeks every other year. Our villa is on the beach. Just step off our patio and relax in a lounge chair. Order drinks from the "cart of much happiness" as one of our vacation acquaintance name the golf cart service ice cold beverages on the beach.
We have traveled to many Island resorts but this one has been by far the the most relaxing. The property is very well maintained. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. We take advantage of the services offered by the Spa. Love the massages the first day there to really kick start the vacation. Love the convenience of the restaurants as well as the quality of food and service.
This past vacation it rained hard several days but with the roof extensions over the patio we just sat outside and listened to the raindrops fall.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmgpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week away at St James's Club. We both felt it fitting to add our praise to the long list of previous guests. The sincere, high level of service was second to none - from the Duty Manager, who was excellent, and including all staff who were very welcoming even when they were busy gardening or refurbishing rooms. The quality of the food while we were there was extremely good - we particularly liked the Docksider Restaurant overlooking the bay where the a-la-carte menu was changed daily. This resort creates a little haven of paradise - and sets the standard which other Hotels should aspire to. We would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to others and indeed revisit ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesartain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews