We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. James's Club & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamora Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This had to have been the best vacation I have ever had with a group of friends. We were a group of four women who had the time of our lives. Everything from the food to the entertainment was fabulous. The individual service we received and recognition of my birthday far surpassed any other resort I have ever traveled to. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating, and we never wanted for anything. The beach was spectacular. I can see this being an annual event for our group for many years to come, and have recommended it to many of my friends and family as our own little slice of heaven. Love Love Love St. James.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmsommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,759 - 2,763 of 3,526 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

We've just returned from a lovely 6 night stay here, rooms fab - large and very cool, bathrooms nice and spacious, choice of 2 beaches and about 6 pools - though fairly small. Food is excellent, but only served in 2 restaurants, got a bit bored after 6 nights. Bars serve quality spirits and wines ( champagne for the ladies! have to asj though). Look out for the amazing Alfred who drives the drinks cart - charming guy, deserves employee of the year!! If you've got kids over 8 or so unless you get to bed by 930 theyll be bored, they're banned from the bar after 9pm because of a couple of tossers who couldn't keep their own children under control a few weeks ago (see earlier posts on here.) (Hope your reading this 'cos you've spoiled it for everyone else with disciplined children) Otherwise a loveley stay bust must go all inclusive otherwise v. expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We spent a week at St. James Club (all inclusive) and it was WONDERFUL!! From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty:) Everyone was very kind, especially the manager Jeff and Captain Andy and his crew (from the sunset cruise and day snorkling trip to green island; which are a must!!!) This was our first experience with all inclusive and now it's the only way we want to travel!!! You don't have to worry about carrying around money or cards (just a few bucks for tips, which is optional but we recommend:)) and anything you need or want is right there. House drinks by the glass are are include (which made us VERY happy) and there is more than enough food selection, even for me and I am the pickiest eater I know. The room was amazing, we stayed in the reef suits, and all of the guests are so wonderful, we even made a few vaca friends:) I read probably every review before we left and I was a little nervous, because some people really knocked into this place, but I have to say I don't understand why. This was literally a dream trip for us, we are a couple in our mid-twenties from California, and although we are not seasoned travelers and don't have much to compare this experience to, we do know a good thing when we experience it. When we were there the only thing that I noticed which would be disheartening to West Indies travelers were the beaches were a B- (but still amazing). They did not always look like they do in the movies do to tropical storms stirring up the sea floor, but if snorkling is what your there for then take the day trips...AMAZING water, views, and fish!!! The only thing we really wanted to do, but didn't get to, was a trip to the sister island Barbuda (sp?), there is pink sand on that island!!! Guess well just have to come back:) We still can't believe how wonderful it was, and we can easily say this was the best week of our lives!!!! P.S. there's not alot of night life, but the staff know all the local hot-spots, so no worries there, but that was honestly not even a concern, the main bar is open until one or two, and by then your out from the sun and sand all day. P.P.S. You have to do the hobby cats!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennx432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The staff made us welcome from the minute we arrived, and could do enough for us.
The hotel was wonderful, the food was plentiful and of a fantatsic quality.
We will be returning back as soon as we can save for the return tickets!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We purchased a timeshare in the Village in 2000 and spend two weeks every other year. Our villa is on the beach. Just step off our patio and relax in a lounge chair. Order drinks from the "cart of much happiness" as one of our vacation acquaintance name the golf cart service ice cold beverages on the beach.
We have traveled to many Island resorts but this one has been by far the the most relaxing. The property is very well maintained. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. We take advantage of the services offered by the Spa. Love the massages the first day there to really kick start the vacation. Love the convenience of the restaurants as well as the quality of food and service.
This past vacation it rained hard several days but with the roof extensions over the patio we just sat outside and listened to the raindrops fall.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmgpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.5 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,927 reviews
7.5 km away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
643 reviews
10.5 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philips
3,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
18.7 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 8 in Saint Mary's
1,066 reviews
17.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James's Club & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamora Bay
Price Range: $445 - $1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing