We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Club(Lian)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pontefino Hotels(Batangas City)
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mediterranean House Hotel(Nasugbu)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$794
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Roque Beach Resort(Talisay)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
27
37
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
27
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaiya coco grovetree housewhite beachlunch and dinnermain resortswimming pooltable tennistreehouse roomwater activitieswater pressurefew stepsfree shuttleholy weekpicnic areafunction roomadditional costfresh coconut
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The place is okay but the restrooms and shower rooms is not that good at all. But enjoy the place. But we didn't stay that much. But if you have events like birthday or just want to have a quick vacation you can try this place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ettezor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Well to be fair the rooms are clean and the facilities overall design is above average. It is a spacious resort that can accommodate more than 200 people. The bad side is the shore and sea as right sand line where the water meets you up a few steps is literally mud as in deep soft clay like mud called "burak" in Filipino or "mire" in English. Why? because the mud came from the river besides the resort which when during rainy season the mud gets flushed out to the sea which goes to the beach side area.
Another bad side of this resort is that music is only allowed up to 10pm which at the same time the bar closes to. Some of the staff is not very accommodating and a bit of snub even the security guard. So what I can say is that if you want value for money better find some other place in Laiya. Our company paid more than half a million for the outing but based on experience the value of what we paid is not enough for the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

To make my review short, everything here are 50/50. The beach, the food and the facilities... However, if you are looking for a place where you want to have peace of mind and calmness, you can go to this place. The place is quiet and peaceful. The staff are very approachable.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Peejay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Clean, peaceful for the most part. Sand in the water by the shore felt mushy/muddy. Staff said it was because of the rainfall the previous day and mud from the higher parts get drained into the beach. Because of this, most guests take the free shuttle to their other resort a few minutes away. Entrance fee comes with a buffet lunch. Food was meh. Then again, you don't really go there for the food.

Stayed: October 2017
5  Thank newfybomb211205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We celebrated our 1st runner-up place in their office Volleyball tournament.

I thought it would be a simple resort as it is in the province well known for having lot's of resorts, but I was wrong. They do have this cute trampoline together with the Beach Volleyball place where you can borrow the ball for free :)

The pool is also cute and somehow clean. It's just that we weren't able to swim at the beach for it is quite dirty as is has lots of leaves and branches flooded on the shore because of bad weather the day we came :( but none the less it was so fun after all ♥

I would highly recommend having team building or family outing here as they also do have good food :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms that is on the second floor!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clyde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews