We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge menu”
Review of Yessy Cafe

Yessy Cafe
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The staff here are very friendly and up for a joke, I am sure one of them must be Australian from his sense of humour! I mean that as a compliment! We have eaten here a couple of times and it is more traditional local food plus of course a big range of Western dishes if you want them. Everything we tried was tasty and cheap. We tried spring rolls, fish cakes, pawpaw salad, mixed seafood salad and seafood skewers. Across the road from Asmara which is more of an upmarket restaurant, both have their plusses depending on what you are after.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emdeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Always good food, and cold beer. Locals specialities. Now they made the choice not serving beer anymore. So goodbye forever

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank N5692FYpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Went there as a recommendation by our transfer guide for a place to eat in Sengiggi town. He was told by "clients/guest" as a good choice.
Went there on our second night in Lombok. The town is very quiet after the earthquake. Most shops are closed in the town and some have suffered structural damage of some sort.
This is a traditional restaurant with a menu of local dishes and of course the ubiquitous European fare.
We had a grilled medium sized grouper. Which was very fresh and tasty. We had their traditional Taliwarang Chicken. The chicken is of local Kampong variety which was a bit tough and dry but the sauce was nice. The GadoGado wasn't too bad.
Overall an edible place for cheap food. They don't serve alcohol but you can buy beer next door at the mini mart and bring over.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank davidnZ7170TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Great stops if you're looking for a decent meal at good prices. Good selection and portions! Waiter was even able to put me to shame by speaking finnish to my wife - friendly bunch!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chirag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a proper thai food restaurant in Sengiggi. The Yessy Cafe fulfilled all our needs. Nice simple Thai food (and of course other) for a fair price. Friendly service/staff and nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rogerZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yessy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yessy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing