We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury and tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in august 2010. After a 2 week journey in Sulawesi and Lombok, we wanted to relax for a few days. We booked it online last minute so we got a great deal. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. We had sea view and that was really worthwhile, wathcing sunset on your balcony. The spa was amazing and also breakfast was an enormous buffet of everything you can think of. The swimmingpool with the waterslide is nice and big enough not to be crowded. Also the service and reception is very professional. We will try to come back one day when we are in this area again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjolein28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for reviewing so positively our resort following your experience with us.
We are very delighted that you praise our service and product, this is a great reward for our team effort.
We wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    686
    207
    63
    39
See reviews for
476
783
73
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is my first visit to Lombok, Indonesia, and I was very impressed with Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort at Lombok, Indonesia. I received a room upgrade from Sheraton during my 5 days stay, and I loved every moment that I had during the stay.

Front Beach:
The beach in front of hotel is very clean, safe, and well maintained; it is amazing private beach. What amazed me is Sheraton helped the local people by hiring them to clean the beach regularly. 5 STAR on this.

The room is very clean and very well maintained, and there is no single mosquito in the room. The room also has very large space with flat big screen TV and other great amenities (safety box, mini fridge, sofa, etc.). 5 STAR on this.

The quality of the food at Sheraton restaurant is very good, delicious, and reasonably priced. I got very delicious "Gulai Kambing" and "Chicken Breast with Cheese and Spinach", and they both are very delicious. 5 STAR on this. (except for "The rack of Lamb" is a disappointment).

The staff are very respectful and professional.
I will definitely keep coming back to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort for my future stay.
Thank you to all Sheraton Staff that made my stay in Lombok so wonderful and memorable.

Sincerely,
Ricky Halimah

P.s. Advice to all foreigners that visit Lombok: From Lombok Airport, always use the taxi service inside the airport, and ignore those that offer transportation service with private car because they will charge 2 or 3 times more than average price. Be firm to them because these people are VERY PUSHY.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing our resort so nicely following your first stay in Lombok.

We are pleased that you have appreciated our beach and room cleanliness, our food quality and the professionalism of our staff.

Regarding taxi from airport, you are right, we would rather recommend to use the official Taxi service or our transportation partner from Express company.

Once again, thank you for your nice feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We were booked to return to Bali from Gili Trawangan but all the fast boats were cancelled due to torrid sea conditions. We decided to fly from Lombok and spend a night in Senggigi on the way to break up the journey and am so glad we did. Sheraton Senggigi has a perfect location - on the edge of town and right next door to fantastic (and reasonably priced) restaurant, de Quake (sit upstairs if you want to avoid The beach was beautiful, the low rise nature of the buildings (all with ocean views), the huge grassy grounds and the brilliant swimming pool ( best slippery dip in Lombok!) kept the kids and me very happy for our unexpected night. The breakfast buffet (included in our paltry $85 a night tarrif) was amazing - all kinds of asian and western foods and fruits and even a chocolate fountain - for breakfast!!!
We found the service exceptional and helpful. even though Senggigi town hasn't got a whole load going for it, I'd definitely consider returning to the Sheraton for longer and using it as a base to see the rest of the Lombok.
There are a lot of hawkers around but I really like the products they were selling, found their attitude pretty laid back - if you meant no, they took off - and the art market had some beautiful Lombok handicrafts at reasonable prices (have to bargain!!).
Definitely returning if we return to Lombok.

Room Tip: If you want to be nearer the pool, choose rooms in buildings 1-3. Don't expect a free upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worktolive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear guests,

We are delighted to have pleasantly surprised you on your short experience with us.

It was finally fortunate for us to have this bad sea condition that “obliged” you to
stay with us!

Thank you for giving such a nice description of our resort and surrounding and we will be definitively very pleased to welcome you back hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duri, Riau, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

stayed for 4 days/ 3 nights in this hotel with my wife. the hotel was very nice. all of the employees were very friendly and gave us good informations on tourism spots near senggigi. the swiming pool is great and nice with a touch of several torch that light up on the night. having dinner on the poolside would be very romantic. beach view was good, especially the sunset.
unfortunately the beach wos not quite suitable for swimming.
food was quite expensive, but worth the price.
room is quite not confortable if you swith the Air Conditioner off though. iot got wet all over the floor and tables. but else than that, the room is great. love the bed and the pillow!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhon_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guests,

We are pleased to read your review following your experience at our resort.
As per any guest comment, yours will be displayed as well on our staff notice board and our employees will be definitively very glad to read that you found them friendly and communicative.
We do hope that you will visit us again soon and the full team will be very pleased to welcome you back here.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here for just one night on a great deal and wished we could stay longer. Clean rooms and fantastic pool and beach area. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and a fabulous breakfast buffet - probably the best I have had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment following your short stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that you would have wished to stay longer. The kitchen team will be very glad to read that you had a lovely dinner and our new Executive Chef is putting lot of efforts in trying to offer a good breakfast experience that you have apparently noticed.
Hopefully we will welcome you soon again and deliver you with another nice experience.

warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.6 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.6 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.6 km away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
53.3 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price range (per night): $120 - $340
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing