We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
US$180
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,002
804
261
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
804
261
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barchocolate fountainprivate beachbreakfast buffetgili islandsan upgradeart marketbit datedsenggigi beachegg stationlarge poolday trippool sidegreat poolground floorrelaxing holidayhotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Lombok is a great place and takes you back in time even from Bali, I have now been here many times and just love the local culture, the change and contrast in the people here. Senggigi is a nice relaxed and quiet region and your days spent on the beech paddling in the black sandy shallows of the bays watching the breath taking sunsets will be your most enjoyable of memories. Part of the fun will be the short flight on one of the old Fokker turbo props operated by Merpati, on a clear day the views can be quite stunning. Five days at the Sheraton will be perfect.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are the better choice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you like so much our island and our resort.

We will be delighted to offer you a great 5 days stay with us on your next visit.

Looking forward welcoming you soon.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived in Senggigi at midnight - tired and really needing to recharge our batteries. Sheraton Senggigi was the perfect place to do this! The balcony of our poolside room had a great view of the sea and the beautifully manicured gardens below. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. (The Sheraton trademark beds are always appreciated!!) Tea and cooffee making facilities were in the room - our room even had a coffee perculator. Mini Bar was well stocked and free drinking water was supplied each day in the room. A bulletin of resort activities was also left in the room every day. Due to the fact that the resort gardens, pool, beach, lobby and restaurants are all so lovely - we didn't spend too much time in our rooms.
This resort is a fantastic place to rest and relax! We especially liked the shaded beds on the beach. The beach too, is quite private. To the side of the beach, there are locals offering massages and selling goods but compared to Bali, their approach is very low key.
Buffet breakfast selection was great. The service and attention to detail was always there. The buffet breakfast also included a juice bar where you could make your own fresh tropical juice. For lunch, you can eat poolside or at local restaurants which are a short walk away. Senggigi has lots of great eating options including some quite sophisticated dining for a sleepy seaside village. The resort has a themed buffet in the evening. We attended the Beach BBQ - tables made up on the sand, lanterns and candles - very atmospheric and delicious.
The staff were always friendly and the service was excellent. Our teenagers daughters felt really safe and comfortable here.
As I run a business, I needed to check emails etc and the business centre had two computers, fast Wifi and printing options.
If you are planning a break here, aim to be around on a Sunday. The locals flock to the beach nearby and enjoy their day off. It's a great chance to soak up the atomsphere of this wonderful place.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room on the third level and loved the view. The poolside rooms on the garden level had a wide deck and lounge chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling-rosemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a positive comment following your stay with us.

We are delighted to have provided you all with a great experience at our resort and we really appreciate how lovely you described our property and our service.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back whenever you plan to visit Lombok again.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

To start up with, we were aware of the state of this hotel being a bit dated. Also we usually avoid going for pre-paid rates as the possibilities to get corrections if you are dissatisfied is less then you have the options of leaving for another property. Still we pre-paid for a Deluxe Terrace Room.

Anyhow, we arrived with the only international flight that arrives to Lombok international airport, i.e. SilkAir from Singapore three times a week. Clearing immigration and customs were slow but straightforward taking about one hour. It appears as if it was quicker clearance for the ones, like us, that got Visa-on-arrival compared to those who already had visas. Only the 25 USD Visas were available.

We were met by hotel driver. Both pick-up and ride was quick and safe. Transportation takes 1+ hour. Check-in was good. Asked especially if we were but in a quiet room, which was acknowledged. We were the escorted to room witch was located in the infamous block 6. As earlier report has been describing, although missed by us, block 6 is very far from reception but on the other side close to the noisy road. Being tired we decided to stay with the room. After a very nice dinner at The Square restaurant (recommended) we went to sleep at midnight, deciding to skip breakfast. At 10am we were waked by a loud noise, discovering that hotel staff had installed speaker equipment and put up tables for 200 cruise guests within 10m from our patio. What woke us up was the tests of the speaker equipment. Surrounding rooms had been transferred to restrooms for the cruise guests.
This was clearly not what we expected. Confronting the reception we were told that the hotel was full and we had to stay in the room right in the middle of all cruise guests. The only option was to upgrade to suite, for 75 USD extra (no free upgrades here). We went back to the room just to discover that cruise guests were quing up in front of us. Went back to reception again, all of a sudden a room had been found. Packed our stuff and moved just to realize that we had been downgraded from a Deluxe Terrace Room to a Terrace Room. Been promised a room in the category that we paid for eraly next week, Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisse_persson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do apologize if your stay at our resort was not at your expectation level.
It is correct that on last Friday, we hosted a group of 200 persons from a cruise line for a lunch in our garden, which is quite rare, they came at 11:30 to leave at 14:00. We did inform all our guests with a letter in the room the day before to inform our valuable guests of some disturbance that this event might occur. We do understand that it was not a pleasant experience and we are sorry that it had ruined so much your experience with us.
We do hope that you will visit us again and next time to enjoy a more peaceful stay with us.

Best personal regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was very excited to go to Lombok with my family and our friends (we were party of 7- 4 adults and 3 children) for a mini break from the hustle and bustle of Bali. However, I would have to say that my experience staying at the Sheraton was less than impressionable.
We are normally Novotel (Accor) patrons so when my friend suggested the Sheraton, I was a bit hesitant, however when making the reservation, the man who assisted me was very enthusiastic and helpful so I thought I would at least try this hotel given that it is a Sheraton brand. I stipulated to the Reservationist that we were 2 families, requiring rooms that would accommodate us all. He suggested that I book an Executive room adjoining a Deluxe Room ( King bed plus twin beds).
I sent a confirmation as per his suggestion.
After our epic ferry and car ride to Lombok, we check in to the hotel only to find out that we only had ONE Executive Room and ONE Twin Room to accommodate our TWO families. We tried to explain to the Front Office staff that this would not be suitable, however they were less than impressed by our reaction to the FREE ROOM upgrade we were given. It took 30 mins before we could get in our rooms by this time we had been on the road since 7am with 3 kids. We decided to take the rooms as there were no other options.
The resort is quite expansive, with lots of stairs and no lifts, we were allocated rooms towards the back in Block 6 (not good when you have children). These rooms have great views of the ocean, which is a bonus, but very noisy at night as it is near the road and on a hill incline so motorbikes need to rev their engines to get up the hill.
To say that my first night sleep, in a single bed, with the noise of cars and bikes outside and a air conditioner that was pumping out hot air , was not in the least the relaxing start to a holiday that I expected. It was not until later the next evening before maintenance came to repair the airconditioner after commenting that they saw no problem with it. It was cool enough for them.
Breakfast buffet has a lot of variety for both Indonesians and Westerners so this was a blessing to wake up and go and enjoy a luxurious breakfast, however the coffe and tea service was a lot to be desired. As there is no coffee or tea station, it takes approximately 10 mins before you get your morning coffee and as it comes from the kitchen, by the time it gets to the table, that water is already lukewarm. On our last morning, it took my husband 4 times to ask for his coffee and then we had to wait 25 mins.
Maybe a suggestion, is that the Crepe Station be replaced by a Tea & Coffee station.
I would have to say though that the pool and the grounds are beautiful and it made for a great place to relax.

Pak Taufiq, in Front Office, was very friendly and helpful though.

Overall, I would have to say that I was dismally disappointed that the service we received from check in to the time we checked out, did not meet my expectations of a 5 star Sheraton property.

Room Tip: Request rooms in Block 1 or 2, if you have children or have difficulties walking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flowerpolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for posting a review and share your experience with us.
We are sorry if you did not get the room that you were expected. Apparently, you booked 2 deluxe rooms and requested closed each other with your friends and both king size bed. Unfortunately, on the period of your stay, we were running full house and we could not deliver as per your requirement, therefore we offered you a free upgrade to a suite room to get closer connection with your friends. Maybe this operation took bit of time and we apologize for this matter. As well , we are sorry if you were disturbed by outside noise and a air conditioner not as cool as you would have expected.
Thank for the good input regarding coffee and tea station, we will definitively implement it whenever we are on high occupancy. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our breakfast as well as our pool and grounds.
Hopefully, you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

On honeymoon here, lovely resort with loads of character. Don't listen to the haters who moan about the rooms being dated - who cares? They might be old but they are very clean and comfortable with a nice wee balcony, very comfy bed and everything you need. You don't come all the way to Lombok to sit in your hotel room anyway! The grounds are immaculate and the gardens are lovely with with amazing big trees and orchids. Keep your eye out and you'll spot the wee Geckos here, they are so cool and if you are lucky enough to hear one while you are here, they sound amazing! The hotel sits right on Sengiggi beach which is clean with white sand and calm blue ocean. You don't get hassled by any beach vendors at the hotel section of the beach which is great too.
The staff are all so friendly and are great characters, they reqlly make this place. They really make an effort to remember your name and we've has some great conversations with the friendly bar / reataurant staff, particularly Aiyu and Annie, there are many others, but can't remember all their names - sorry!
Last place we stayed was a modern hotel in Bali but the Sheraton has soooo much more character. The pool is great with awesome features, great for kids and adults too! 
The only feedback I have is that there could be better selection for Vegetarians on the restaurant menu and one tiny thing which would be really awesome would be slightly better coffee in the rooms, but these things would not in any way cloud my judgement of how amazing a place this is, nor would they be a make or break.
Can't wait to hopefully come back one day if we can deal with the 17 hours of travelling from
Scotland again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoisyShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear guests.

Thank you for such lovely feedback following your stay with us.

We are pleased to have delivered you with such great experience.

Our two Staff Annie and Ayu will be delighted to read your comment.

We have recently reviewed our menu and have a better vegetarian selection.

We hope that you will brave the 17 hours hours of travelling soon to visit us again.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews