We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
1,007
804
262
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
804
262
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar chocolate fountain private beach breakfast buffet gili islands an upgrade art market bit dated senggigi beach egg station large pool day trip pool side ground floor relaxing holiday great pool hotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed in one of the upper floor executive suites. The room was exceptionally clean, but the decor was worn out and gloomy. The bathroom was in need of a serious overhaul - the bathtub and wash basin were both cracked and flaking. There were a few power cuts throughout the stay, and we needed to call maintenance to our room twice as the circuit breaker kept tripping and lights wouldn't go back on.

The service was exceptional though. The restaurant, lobby and cleaning staff were all very friendly and gave us great recommendations that made our stay even more enjoyable. The main grounds are lovely and very well maintained, the pools were always clear and clean. Even the beach was kept clean at all times.

The evening buffet was Middle Eastern themed and there were so many dishes to choose from - each one better than the next. Compared to the one time we had lunch at the hotel restaurant by the beach, the buffet was very reasonably priced and the quality of the food and service was exceptional.

In spite of a few let-downs with the standard of our room, overall we had a very lovely visit and plan to visit again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Lu P,

Thank you for your recent visit and we are very glad that you had an overall enjoyable experience at our resort.
Based on your feedback, you had some concerns about the room, we are sorry for this inconvenience however we are pleased to inform you that next year we plan to start a major renovation program to refresh the entire property.
Since you plan another visit of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Thr Sheraton is a welcomr relief from the choas on the streets. Our room was comfortable, the service on spot and food on the restaurant excellent. The pool and bsy are great places to enjoy the water and sun.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank 717perrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear 717perrye,

Many thanks for staying with us recently, based on your comments and rating, we can consider that your overall experience at our resort was enjoyable.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our service and our food quality, the team will be definitely happy with your kind words.
We wish that we will have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Service, setting, staff and breakfast were all amazing. Nothing to fault. Loved being able to snorkeling straight out the front, altho snorkeling was better at the southern end of the bay. Easy walk into township, and great choice of beach front dining right at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Had a pool and seaview from second floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CallowSandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear CallowSandC,

Thank you for your visit and for reviewing so positively you recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read your praise about our breakfast display and our staff friendliness.
We wish that Lombok will com up again in your travel plan soon and we will be always happy to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sheraton for 5 nights. The reservations team is really helpful with our special request. Housekeeping also made us a surprise for our the 5th wedding anniversary when we back from Pink Beach. The young lady (Sorry for not capturing her name after sunset) helped us order a grilled selmon and arranged it to be delivered to our room very quickly as my son wanted to back to room. Buffet dinner was for Ramadan Fest which is really value for money. We will back again and we will recommend this resort to our friends for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank FTIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Ftian,

Many thanks for staying at our resort recently and for reviewing so nicely your 5 nights with us.
We are very pleased to read all your lovely feedback and above all, we love the way you talk so grandly about our staff.
We are grateful to you for recommending us and we wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My wife and I have stayed at this property for our 4th time. We keep coming back because of the great staff and service. Each member of the staff we interacted with was always more than helpful and kind. Many people remembered us and greeted us like we were part of the family. Asna in the restaurant and Mawati in the breakfast area treated us extra nice and special. We plan to return again in September

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcrimkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear rcrimkoski,
Many thanks for your fourth visit, it means a lot for us to have such loyal guests, needless to ask if you like our resort.
We are delighted to read that you keep coming because of our helpful and kind staff, I can ensure you that the entire team will very much appreciate your kind words, especially our to ladies Mawati and Asna.
We look forward to welcoming you back in September at your second home Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews