We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rundown, but the location's great”
Review of Lina Cottages

Lina Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Senggigi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lina Cottages
Reviewed 10 July 2015

As everybody writes, this hotel looks pretty run-down, especially the bathroom is filthy, very smelly. But it's right on the beach, so if you want to stay in an on-the -beach room reasonably, and if you can stand for the filthy&smelly bathroom, wouldn't be a bad choice.
What really put me off was all staff trying to sell tickets to other distination. Literally everytime they saw us in the lobby they started talking about it. If you don't want to be annoyed by them all the time, just say "already booked up" to any suggestion.
WiFi scarcely worked in the room. Only in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea-view room is the only recommended option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aurora090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2015

in april 2015 i and my friends visiting there. we ordered different menus, at least 10 menus, the best part it has various menus, but the worst it takes long time to be prepared. and not good enough in taste. there are another bad mood 4 visitor there who complaints about their food, which is not ready yet although they come there earlier than us. what a day

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank indonesietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

For sure this hotel is right on the beach with a restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is the positive side. My room was a smoking room which i didnt enjoy. We were given 1 towel for 2 persons but almost no water came out the sink and shower. Bathroom super dirty and oaint coming down. The small mats seemed to have been there for weeks. Next door is a ckub or something with live music combined with loud house music. Sheet had hairs on it. Breakfast started around 8 and the menu has steep prices. My seaview room was 250k with AC. No seaview was 150K. This is november. Good for a night but i will never ever come back here. Better have a decent room without being on the beach

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

On arrival my party was treated nicely and we had a good feeling about staying at Lina Cottage. Although when leaving we were disappointed to experience the foul mood of the staff. Furthermore, when we organised trasport to the airport via the hotel they sorted a private car that had zero concern for our safety and the safety of others on the road, never been so terrified in a car. Lastly, their wifi was very very temperamental.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

For a single night's layover in Senggig, it was fine. But this is no place to spend any appreciable time. The room was very dirty, falling apart. Shower barely worked, no sink.

Only stay here if you are getting in late/leaving early for a tour and need a quick bed to sleep on. Also be sure to have a travel sleeping bag/liner.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
2.8 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
1 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
2.2 km away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
565 reviews
5 km away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
2.1 km away
The Puncak
The Puncak
#2 of 5 in Batu Layar
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lina Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Cottages

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Senggigi
Also Known As:
Lina Cottages Lombok/Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing