We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sissinghurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Sissinghurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Super stay in the lovely cosy home. Sue was brilliant at organising things for us to do and was very hospitable. The beds were amazingly comfy. The breakfast was also yummy. Would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeshisf00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Spent a weekend at the farmhouse and combined it with a visit to a vineyard. Sue and her team are great. Sue is incredibly helpful with making arrangements and suggestions. Our room was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast and afternoon tea were excellent. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FizzChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2016 in order to see the Sissinghurst gardens, which were simply magical. We could stroll in and out of the gardens at leisure (as National Trust members), with no worries about getting there or parking. The Hazelton room has a clear view of the Castle tower, which is striking both with the sun rising behind it and when warmed by the end of day glow. The "farmhouse" is more of a grand mansion than its name would suggest, with stylish features. There is a very comfortable lounge and an interesting and quiet garden where we were treated to a delicious and complementary afternoon tea. The freshly cooked breakfasts were fantastic, with locally-sourced produce. All the staff were thoroughly charming and welcoming. There are plenty of good places nearby to eat in the evening or for lunch - we easily walked for dinner in the dusk and dark across fields and down lanes. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a lovely welcome from Sophie at the door and was shown to the most comfortable looking room.Sue went out of her way to make sure we had a taxi to take us to our destination for Dinner and back in the evening.
Breakfast was most enjoyable with a good choice on display,plenty of Gluten free options,and again very helpful service.We loved our stay in this lovely house and will stay again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BerkshireGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Sue and Sophie are the most charming hosts of this quintessential English Manor house. Farmhouse it is most definitely not. Located next to National Trust property, Sissinghurst Gardens & Castle, the accommodation is extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Great breakfast and very convenient for visiting the Kent countryside

Room Tip: First floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissinghurst
21.3 km away
The Mermaid Inn
3.7 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
337 reviews
8.1 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse

Address: Sissinghurst Castle Farm House Biddenden Road, Sissinghurst TN17 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sissinghurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sissinghurst
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian grandeur and quirkiness of the Farmhouse has been retained in an extensive refurbishment offering luxury accommodation and high quality hospitality within the stunning historic setting of The National Trust's Sissinghurst Castle. Just 100 yards from the World famous gardens and in the glorious Wealden countryside, the seven en-suite bedrooms and quality hospitality will ensure a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse Hotel Sissinghurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing