We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and helpful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sissinghurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Sissinghurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We took two rooms here, one with our two small children and another for my father in law. It was all perfect, gorgeous room and view, tea and cake at check-in in the lounge, brilliant breakfast, and such a great location. So grateful to Sue and Jill for helping accommodate us with a babysitter and put up with the many questions that an active three year old brings.. thank you again! I would definitely recommend Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse. Don't hesitate, choose this gorgeous B&B! (Btw, I'm very embarrassed that we left it until now to review, thank you again for everything, it was all perfect and a special weekend)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickdP7976NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great place for first night in the UK for two weary travelers from the States. Greeted warmly by Sue (and Ruby, the sweet dog) upon arrival. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic! Thank you for making our visit memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigerauntc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We made a very late booking as the place we were originally booked in to for our anniversary weekend was awful. Sue welcomed us and showed us to the Sissinghurst Room which is double aspect with a huge bed and plenty of places to sit. We slept very well as the bed is so comfortable and the room so quiet. Breakfast is superb with lots of choice and sourced locally. Sue’a husband Frazer kindly drove us to a local restaurant for dinner as no taxi was available. The house sits on the Sissinghurst Castle Gardens so there are plenty of places to walk which we did with resident Labrador Ruby who is a dream dog! The house is big and beautifully decorated wih superb views. Afternoon tea in the living room was especially welcome. What makes it all special though is Sue whose hospitality is first class. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Myself and friends stayed there on Friday night after visiting the famous Sissinghurst Castle Gardens. Charming bed and breakfasts always have the tiniest of charming details and this place had lots of those. I especially loved the amount of books and magazines there were to read about the romantic history of Sissinghurst and many books on the animals, plants and birds in the area. I'm especially grateful for Sue's helpfulness and graciousness in steering us to the right places to eat and getting around the area (we did not drive).
We had tea and cake in the reading room at 4:00 PM, and a very lovely breakfast with delicious homemade jams and baked breads. Attaching the most charming breakfast menu!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank World_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the largest room which was still quite reasonable imo. Well furnished with comfortable king bed with fireplace. Excellent breakfasts. If visiting the nearby gardens this is the best place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruxtonvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissinghurst
3.7 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
336 reviews
21.3 km away
The Mermaid Inn
8.1 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Godwin House
Godwin House
#2 of 15 in Cranbrook
150 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse

Address: Sissinghurst Castle Farm House Biddenden Road, Sissinghurst TN17 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sissinghurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sissinghurst
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian grandeur and quirkiness of the Farmhouse has been retained in an extensive refurbishment offering luxury accommodation and high quality hospitality within the stunning historic setting of The National Trust's Sissinghurst Castle. Just 100 yards from the World famous gardens and in the glorious Wealden countryside, the seven en-suite bedrooms and quality hospitality will ensure a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sissinghurst Castle Farmhouse Hotel Sissinghurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing