We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
6
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack russell lovely cottage splash pool beautiful farm fynbos bath walks braai escape tree host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cottages are perfectly tucked against a rocky ridge so you get the view of the wildlife around you but also the feel of being on a working fruit farm. During our stay, we had daily sightings of klipspringer, dassies, and mongoose and while we saw evidence of baboons we never saw any. The walks straight from the cottages are excellent, with even some rock art nearby to admire.

The cottage was very cold as it gets very little sun during the Autumn/winter day, however, it was well equipped with wall heaters, good bedding and fireplace etc, so we managed to heat it up after a day.

Hands down the best-equiped farm cottage we have ever stayed at. I have no doubt we will visit Fairfield again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SolderSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Very nice cottage. Mountain scenery stunning. We almost stayed another night. Unfortunately, we had a gardener and his dog in our garden, close to the cottage the entire time we were there. They left in the evening but were back the next morning early. Made it awkward to be outside and we had to keep the curtains drawn. Then in the morning another crew arrived with ladders and paint tins. They lingered a bit, then left. Ensure our privacy and we'll be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JandT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

A tranquil retreat nestled between the Cederberg mountains and overlooking the Ceres valley. A place to reconnect, realign, and rediscover that magic needed to thrive in the hustle of the real world.

I dreamt of returning for seven years, and was not disappointed in revisiting the joy that it brought all those years ago.

A forever escape, an eternal oasis...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabri_lhermanuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We loved our stay at Fairfield. Well equipped, clean and reasonably spacious. The cottage had everything we needed. We particularly liked the outdoor ablution facilities.
Stunning views of the mountain.
Only negative was the smell of old fires that permeated the entire cottage. If the doors and windows were left open more, the situation would improve. The smell is rather off-putting when you walk in for the first time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Disgruntled760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Klipspringer is our favorite cottage. Shower under the stars or just enjoying braai under an tree.. so much to do or so little. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Lots to keep the kids busy with cycling, swimming, exploring etc Awesome staff and the owner that goes that Exstra mile to accommodate or make it that little bit more special.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews