We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Phutawan Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$7
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
357
270
116
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
270
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsmall gymgrand roomshort walkhuge bathrailay westpool villakrabi airportlong tail boatbars and restaurantsao nangstayed here for nightsduring low tideonly accessible by boatamazing hotelbeach sideour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Firstly, great location if you want to get away from everything, there are only a handful of bars and restaurants on the same road as the hotel (need to travel by boat to get anywhere else). The restaurants were very simple all situated in shacks, they didnt look very clean so we ate in the hotel restaurant most nights, it wasnt expensive and cant complain about the food.
The hotel's breakfast wasnt great but if you just wanted some toast, an omlette, some fruit and tea it was sufficient.
The hotel rooms were lovely, stayed in a sea view, it wasnt sea front but you could see the sea in the distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel for a short getaway but no more than 3 days as there isnt much to do on railay beach.
We took a tour trip which was quite expensive (approx gbp77 per person) but it was fantastic included lunch, transfers, quad biking, white water rafting and elephant trekking.
We had spa treatment one masseus was brilliant and the other didnt have a clue what she was doing, after complaining the excellent masseus redid my friend's massage.

Overall had a lovely stay at bhu nga thani on railay beach so would definately recommend a visit here.

From the outside Bhu nga thani looked like the best hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaTraveller632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Have just spent 5 nights in this hotel and was very disappointed with the experience. The staff in particular were very unfriendly and didn't make you feel particularly welcome at all. Service was also terrible, we felt as if we were putting the reception or restaurant staff out by asking for anything. And the food was not great at all, considering this is supposed to be a quality hotel. Don't even get me started on the spa treatments. Firstly the 'special offer' that was advertised in the room (steam + massage + facial for a package price) was no longer available so I could have that. False advertising then. So then special offer I took instead was for a 10 min steam + 60 min massage. The steam room was luke warm at best and so dirty I didn't want to sit down in it. We were offered a 10 min extension to the massage instead which wasn't honoured and the full price still charged!

The location isn't great but we were expecting that, at least it is in close proximity to the bars and restaurants so you don't have to eat at the hotel. And only a short walk to the nicer beaches on the other side.

The only saving grace is the pool area which despite being overlooked by everyone walking along the public pathway is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbournePeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My 2 friends and I have just returned from spending 5 nights here and I have to say I was completely underwhelmed by the whole experience. On first view the hotel looks really good but unfortunately it didnt live up to our expectations. From arrival through to departure with a few small exceptions we found the staff to be completely unfriendly and disinterested in actually providing any service to us as guests. This was reflected in the attitude of the reception staff on any occasion we needed to speak to them and also the restaurant staff.

Breakfast service was very hit and and miss sometimes waiting for 20 minutes for drinks when food had already arrived. The worst experience was when I ordered an omlette for BREAKFAST one morning which arrived not very well cooked in the middle and CONTAINED A HUGE DEAD BLACK FLY!! The staff saw the look of digust on my face and took my plate away and then approx 20 minutes later came and apologised and asked if I wanted anything else (I declined)....

The hotel itself really could really do with some tlc - paintwork etc. Also, we had mold growing on the lightshade in the bedroom. After 4 nights we had to ask for clean bedding.

We were also quite unimpressed with the 3rd bed in our room we had requested and had to pay a very high supplement for. It was a rickety campbed with a sheet of wood and a thin mattress on it. Not what we expected at all!

The spa treatment was nice but part of the package included a steam which wasnt working. We asked if we could have a longer massage instead which they said yes to but didnt do and still charged the same amount.

The pool is very lovely although the bar was rarely open, they put the water features and music on a few times but again didnt seem to be bothered to do this all the time.

Overall we LOVED the Island and the people we met in other bars, restaurants etc. Maybe with a lot of customer service training and a lick of paint this place could be good?!?!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel is located on Railay west, in front of the mangrove, at 10 min walk of the beach and of the restaurants and bars of Railay. Rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and quiet with a balcony. The pool, with an infinite view is great to finish the day. The breakfast buffet is good offering variety and freshly cooked eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franckjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

On February 2012 my partner and I spent 5 days in this spotless and comfy resort pampering ourselves in a spacious and extremely well equipped room, enjoying the excellent restaurant and the fancy and clean swimming pool. It is true that the staff doesn't speak an impeccable English but is also true that I am not expecting that in Thailand. My suggestion...speak slowly and politely and they will do whatever they can to please you. The location is good, in 15 minutes of lazy walk you can reach Phra Nhang beach (better in the early morning or late afternoon to avoid excursions boats) or in 10 minutes Railay west with its nice stretch of sandy beach, kayaks rentals and bar and restaurants. Do not go to Railay if you are looking for crazy night life but if you are fond of relax or rock climbing it is definitively the place for you. The limestone cliffs of Railay are a climber paradise and even the less experienced one can enjoy the experience making their way up to View point and the lagoon hidden in the huge rocky pillar dominating the Phra Nang beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews