We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
US$66
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$115
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
US$33
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$806
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
361
272
116
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
272
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barminute walkgrand roomsmall gymhuge bathrailay westpool villakrabi airportonly accessible by boatlong tail boatour honeymoonbars and restaurantsao nangstayed here for nightsduring low tideamazing hotelbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

On arrival at the resort, we were informed that the pool was under maintenance. We were not informed of this beforehand, and many guests we witnessed checking in after us were also rather unhappy about this.

We were given 800 baht per room per night in the form of spa/restaurant credit, but not the opportunity to obtain a refund. Given that the pool was one of the main attractions for picking the place, shouldn't the credit have been more substantial (rooms aren't cheap) or guests offered a refund?

Otherwise the room was clean and bed comfortable. Loads of mosquitoes everywhere even in the rooms though (bring loads of insect repellent unless you wish to be eaten alive). Breakfast was ala carte from a selection of western and asian food, in addition to a buffet of salads/fruit/bread. Service at the restaurant could improve, but otherwise service was good at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Upon arrival we were notified the hotel's pool was going through urgent maintenance and therefore was not usable. Instead, we were directed to use one of the villas' pool. This was very disappointing to us, as the pool was the main attraction when making the reservation. As a compensation we were given a hotel credit of 800 Baht per day (for use at the restaurant/spa).

The room itself (Deluxe Grand Room) was great: ample amount of space, big and comfortable bed, nice linen, lots of pillows, big heavy towels, great shower, spacious bath. A very pleasant stay in that sense.

What bothered us was the noticeable neglect in different areas, like cracks in floor ceramics, great amount of rust almost everywhere, some paint and/or plaster peeling at the front of the hotel grounds (much to our surprise), etc. This is mostly an aesthetic issue but we see it a hygienic one as well.

Apart of that, hotel grounds do look nice and are taken care of for the most part (gardening for instance). The natural background view coupled with the hotel grounds is a gorgeous sight.

As for the restaurant, breakfast was good, nice variety and everything was fresh as one would expect. Other dishes in the menu were also nice,. Only thing to stay away from is the pizza - Nothing terrible, just very amaturish and not worth it.

Staff was very nice and always helpful with everything we needed.

In summary, the experience was great, but it definitely looks like the hotel has been neglected in some areas. I guess the amount of 'pain' varies from room to room and person to person, as visual looks are somewhat of a subjective matter.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was probably very nice once but is in need of a full renovation. Exterior is not terrible but things like the sliding doors to the shower area would not slide, toilet door would not close. The room had a big bath and a running waterfall in that area. The signs were there of what was probably lovely for the first year or 2, just not maintained.

Nevertheless, the staff were nice and the breakfast ok. For this kind of area, the expectation cannot be too high and it serves it's purposes. A clean place to stay in a convenient location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brad_K_12987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed here in April 2014 (a late review, the furthest date i could choose below is Oct 2014); took a pool villa with private Jacuzzi together with the honeymoon package.
1. Staff were extremely helpful and kind.
2. Location of hotel from airport is slightly far; requires transit via longtail boat. We didn't mind it.
3. Not much to do on Railay unless you're into mountain climbing, canoeing, water activities. Makes a perfect relaxation spot.
4. Trip to town (Ao Nang) is around 10-15 min by longtail boat. No issues, just need to wait for passengers to fill the boat.
5. Massage was extremely nice.

Room Tip: Pool villas are extremely private
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My overall stay at the Bhu Nga Thani Resort was good. I wanted to start this off by saying that if you don’t know the Railay Beach/krabi area, just beware that the beach is really located on the West side, a short easy 10 minute walk away. The east side doesn’t really have a beach to speak about. I found the hotel a little over priced for being in the low season, but I had never been to Krabi before so I did not know what to expect. The resort was probably about 30% full if that, yet we got placed in the furthest room on an upper level floor furthest the main part of the complex as possible. I find that this is the usually practice when booking a discounted room at a Thai resort, they give you the "discounted" location on the property. The dining experience was nothing to write home about, although the staff did give a okay effort, they could be trained a little more on Western style service. The breakfast menu consistent of a limited buffet with fresh breads and bakery items, juices and some fresh greens for salads, then there were made to order Western and Asian dishes. We did not eat lunch or dinner here, but there were plenty of reasonably price local places to dine at a short walk away. The work out center ceiling had multiple black mold spots and the A/C was more than likely full of mildew and mold too the way it smelled. Our shower had black mold around the edges of the wall, we notified housekeeping and they did come and clean the mold with a bleach solution. I think that have mold or mildew at a non-western branded/”big box” hotel or resort in Thailand or SE Asia for that matter is common. My wife had a 2 hour massage during our stay and said that the staff did a wonderful job, not the typical massage you get at a local off the street vendor, but sometimes you get what you pay for. I would rate this property more as a 3.5 star property than a 4 star property but still very nice, I would more than likely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Stay in the Deluxe rooms. The Deluxe Grand is very spacious, beware the over size tub takes nearly 40 minutes to fill.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rivertownwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews