We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Railay Krabi(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
US$66
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$64
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
US$41
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
US$382
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
1
6
14
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
14
12
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a good budget option if you are planing to spend most of your time climbing and being outdoors. The resort is a group of three story wooden bungalows full of character set amongst trees and winding paths. The rooms are mostly wooden with fans and could do with updating. The bathroom is adequate at best and we did have problems with the water supply. The rooms on the higher levels offer more light, privacy and peace.

The resort is well located in the middle of West Railay and everything is only a short stroll away. Check in was easy and the restaurant provides good food. Staff are a little inattentive but their friendly attitude makes up for any short comings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepcalmandcarry0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Previously called Ya Ya resort, Princess Budget Wing is all you need in beautiful Railay. Treehouse type bungalows in the middle of a forest, the rooms were clean, hot shower, a great fan that was very strategically placed directly over the bed and the staff very friendly. Our first room wasn't the best, at the back and looking over a washing line, but we asked them to move us to a front facing room which was perfect. Lovely to lie in bed looking out the window into the trees. Great location - right in the middle of the East side, 2 minutes walk to the beautiful West side and very close to all the restaurants and bars on the East side. I'll definitely stay there again, just ask for a front facing room not on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room not on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I've given this hotel 2 stars because it is a 2 star property not because we had a bad experience. This hotel was formerly called Ya Ya resort.

We booked online last minute and stayed over new years (mainly because everywhere else was full). We paid 2200baht for 2 nights. It was a little noisy one of the mornings, but otherwise it was reasonably quiet (we weren't in our room often)

Only thing to be aware of are that the stairs are really steep, so if you're not as fit as you used to be or have bad balance maybe book a better room/ask for a room on the ground floor or stay somewhere else. Other thing to note is that the room was really small! So if that's an issue don't book the budget wing.

Breakfast wasn't included, but we ate up the road and had great meals.

Railey is beautiful!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loukob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Some rooms better than others (we had to change around as there were different numbers of us at different times)

Rooms have a bit of character to them as they are wooden, could say a bit dingy. I liked it though.

It's in a good location and one of the cheapest in Railay so I would stay there again.

Nothing to write home about though...........

Room Tip: higher floors I found better. Nice to have a balcony and generally more airy and light.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wizardoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hotel and rooms are very basic, but if you life not on 1st floor, be very careful - because stairs are very very dangerous! :)
Staff is ok, prices could be lower, but it`s ok.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvarsLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews