We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and helped with suitcase. Being shown to our room was a nice touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Rectory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crostwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Very nice room with a super king bed. Bathroom good with a shower you could actually move about in. All very clean and peaceful. A lovely dining room overlooking a large garden, terrace and pool. Not quite warm enough to venture in though! Excellent fresh cooked breakfast. Nice friendly helpful staff. Plenty of parking.
Would happily stay here again.
POY666

Room Tip: Those attached to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank POY666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner88, Owner at The Old Rectory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you and glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice relaxed venue, easy parking and plenty of it. Good food and accommodation. They have a swimming pool but a bit cold at the moment. Lovely gardens and good location, close to the city.

Room Tip: Our room was good but can't comment on others sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner88, Manager at The Old Rectory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thanks for the kind words. Next time you will have to venture in the pool, the water is warm if nothing else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Easy parking, quick check-in, helpful staff. Large, comfortable room with king bed and the usual amenities. Shower over bath a bit underpowered but adequate. Gardens delightful and well kept. We used the restaurant and were overwhelmed by the size of the portions; breakfast too was hearty. All in all a pleasant stay in a hotel ideally placed for coast, Norwich and the Broads.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apw799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner88, Owner at The Old Rectory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and pleased you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Went with a group friend and was left uninspired by the menu. Dull and I felt expensive for what it was.
Service was poor. Waitress missed one person's food then brought each element out individually. Very strange.
Chip were nice but everything else average at best

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CheryldeanGerturde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner88, Owner at The Old Rectory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am saddened to read we did not meet your expectations. As you were aware as we were hosting your school prom night in the main function, we had a restricted menu that evening but this does not excuse the waitress mistake with the order of which I apoligise for. Hope you will come and try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This weekend we stayed at the Old Rectory Hotel. The staff there were all really pleasant and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was excellent and good value for money. There is an out door pool which my two kids enjoyed an early morning swim. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. It would be lovely to have a party it wedding in one of the function rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sr1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner88, Manager at The Old Rectory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We greatly value all feedback on our establishment and we delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We offer function facilities for all manner of private occasions with menus to suit all. The Old Rectory staff would be glad to assist should you ever wish to celebrate with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crostwick
3.3 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.3 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,241 reviews
16.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,844 reviews
3.9 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
972 reviews
8.8 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory Hotel

Address: Old Rectory Hotel North Walsham Road | Norfolk, Crostwick, Norwich NR12 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Crostwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crostwick
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Rectory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory Hotel is ideally situated to enjoy the best that Norfolk has to offer. With easy access to the Norfolk Broads, Norwich City Centre, Tourist Attractions, Norwich International Airport and the North Norfolk Coastline. The Original Old Rectory dates back to the mid 18th Century and served nearby Crostwick Church (one of the oldest churches in Norfolk). Now privately owned the Solomon family have transformed the rectory into a beautiful Country House Hotel. Set within 3.5 acres of landscaped gardens We have 16 comfortable and well equipped en-suite rooms, bar, beautiful conservatory restaurant, 2 function rooms, cosy lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Just 4 miles north of Norwich our rural location ensures a tranquil setting away from the bustle of city life but still within easy reach of local amenities (0.5 miles) and transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Rectory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing