We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Beach Bali(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$129
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Damai(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$255
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
135
65
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
65
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitelarge balconyrice fieldstable tennisicecold beerrooms are hugewatch the amazing sunsetswelcome basketnice retreathotel restaurantshower roomfavorite hotelgreat loungehighly recommend this propertynight visitshort walk to the beachfamily hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The room was large, with great views over the surrounding ricefields. I don't believe there are any rooms with ocean views, if that's what you want...
The staff was very friendly and the pool is large and convenient.
It's a short walk to the beach (not the main one, but a smaller one, where locals go. The water is dirty though. In general, Lovina isn't a great spot for swimming (snorkeling trips are available though).
Try booking directly with the hotel, not through booking or anything like that as we believe that we overpaid quite significantly and when we discussed it with the manager, his arguments weren't very convincing and we didn't get any compensation even free drinks or anything, so we left with a bit of a disappointing feel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonosterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear “janosterman” from Paris, FRANCE,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali. We were very happy to read that you in general enjoyed our Hotel, our service, swimmingpool and huge rooms

Furthermore let me answer a few things you wrote like Oceanview. Our Hotel don’t say OceanFRONT, that’s were you can see the ocean in front of your room, we say OceanVIEW which means in anyany that you somehow can see the Ocean, what is possible in most of our rooms – you see the ocean behind the ricefields, approx. 100m (our Hotel is surrounded from ricefields).
Secondly you recommend to book DIRECTLY with Hotels for getting lower rates – that’s right – because we as a Hotel like to give the commission we pay to the OTA to our Guest (Online Travel Agencys like AGODA, EXPEDIA, BOOKING.com, Htels.com etc.) rather to OTA’s. The commision rates from OTA’s is up to 20% and more, some even take for Mobile Bookings (if you book with your mobile phone – 8% more). So, that’s all quiet a lot what a Hotel loose on commision side. So we offer on our HOTEL-Webpage or HOTEL-Mobile version lower rates for our Guests.
But what you saw on lower rates when you stayed already in our Hotel is not always happened, that low rates are only so called LAST MINUTE rates for a few days just to fill up unbooked rooms in our Hotel.
You booked over HOTELS.com (which belongs already to EXPEDIA.com) already in February for May 2017 – but I just saw, when I rechecked your booking, that you also booked already with a Discount Rate of 20% (given from us) for RP 990.000 – normal rate 1,250,000 – if you booked directly with our Hotel, yes it could be still 5-10% cheaper.
And sorry but we can not compensate later when you already stay in Hotel for lower rates you find then, which like I said are LAST MINUTE rates. We recommend always: First check Hotel rates – then OTA. Sometimes you will be surprised, because all the Hotel working like that.

Also right that the beach in front of our Hotel is one of the smaller but very good to snorkeling – plenty of underwaterworld to watch. The main Beach in Lovina is reachable with a 3 minute walk along the beach from our Hotel.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future. And please contact me directly for a great Rate I can give you.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed in this hotel from 25th to 29th march(presidential suite). We took the Romance package, we got a free flower decoration apart from the existing things in the romance package. This place is very close to the beach, just a 2 mins walk. Its a pretty isolated place surrounded by rice fields. We stayed in the presidential suit, its huge colorful and amazing!! Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort is a very good place to stay and I will definitely stay in this place if i were to visit lovina again.

There are a few things that i feel they should improve,

 

1. Water force is very less, we have to wait and flush 3-4 times atleast.

2. The glass door in presidential suit cant be locked.. we asked the reception atleast 2 times and they didn't help us lock the glass door(room-balcony). since its an isolated its scary that once side of your wall is open and cant be locked!

3. The package mentioned check in process in suit. I don't know what this is exactly but we paid and gave our passport..etc etc,,. in the reception down stairs.

4. Booking through hotel: I would recommend that you ask around outside since i observed a difference in the rates if we book something from the hotel. For example i inquired for a 2 wheeler rent from the hotel and the reception told me its going to cost 65k idr for a day but i found out it was available for 50k and lesser outside. although we didnt rent the 2 wheeler a cost difference of 30% was observed.

5. Although the swimming pool is good, just near the dolphins there are 2 holes, one for pumping the water out and 1 for taking the water in, i strongly feel that they should put some kind of a warning sign there. if you get your hand near that hole, it will pull your hand towards it and could damage your hand.

6. The bathroom is big, but feels incomplete. tough to explain, i feel they had some plans for it and stopped in between.

7. internet speed could be improved, i felt its a little slow.

 

Also, Dont walk from around the hotel after its dark. there are many stray dogs in that area and they start barking, its scary to walk after 6pm. I strongly suggest not to walk after 6pm. (this has got nothing to do with the hotel )

 

On the other note;

1. Although there are very less vegetarian dishes on the menu the cook was kind enough to tailor the cooking for our needs.

2. if you are staying in the presidential suite, i strongly suggest that you have breakfast in the balcony,  the view and feel is very good.

3. Awesome swimming pool, since there are very few rooms in the hotel you feel like its your personal pool.

4. massage and dolphin tours are amazing.

5. interiors  are very good.

6. staff is friendly and always smiling.

 

overall an amazing place to stay, i hope the owners take my points and improve for giving better service to the costumers.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pvp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mr. Pvp K and wife (from India),
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a long review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.
We are very happy to read that you liked and enjoyed your Suite for your Honeymoon stay with us.
We also very thankfull for your advices for improve a few things which are not perfect. We discussed already all your points with our owner and mentainance workers.
Let me answer to the points you addressed:
1) Water force: This is a constant problem over the years, we run 2 very powerfull pumps to supply our Rooms/Suites with water, but unfortunately the Electricpower from Indonesian powerplant mostly is down to 160-180 Volt, so our pumps are not working 100% which would required 220V powersupply.We complain since years about that issue by indon.powerplant company, hopefully the will find a solution sooner or later, Sorry, not our fault. Sometime electric is good (220V) sometimes not.
2) The lock of the glassdoor in the Suite was broken by a previous guest and it is not easy to get replacement from the company in Jakarta, we wait already 6 weeks and finally it arrived, the problem is now solved. But I also must say, our Hotel is very safe, we never had any incident in over 10 years in work, we have night security and even the glasdoor can be locked without key in many ways, sorry that my Staff didn’t respond properly to you and explain how.
3) Sorry for check in, our mistake, staff shall guide you immediately after arrival to Suite and check passport and payment directly in the Suite, sorry for that too.
4) Its is right that you always would find some cheaper offers f.e. for a scooter (65k Hotel – Outside 50k = 1 usd difference) outside of Hotels because if the “Roadsellers” do not make good business (as now in low season when you been here) you will find bargains like one you found, we as a Hotel have fixed prices and have to run like that for the reason to pay our monthly cost and tax.
5) Swimmingpool in-and outlets: we checked that issue and it appears that our poolkeeper abviously just forgot to close the hole where he connect daily in the morning the vakumcleaner to clean the pool – we made now sure that he take care about it and it will be always closed when guests using our pool.
6) Big Bathroom in Suite – yes, we know it’s a bit strange such a huge bathroom, the previous owner who build our Hotel was an American and the only thing we know, he loved to build BIG – that’s why.
7) Internet speed is also a constant thing on which we work with Telkom Indonesia – but at your stay there was also unfortunately a thunderflash striking a power supply at the mainroad and also affected the internet lines – so there was now nearly for over 2 weeks pretty patchy and sometimes slow access to the Net. Sorry, but this was not our fault at all. Now the problem is fixed and we even get a better line from Telkom Indonesia soon (fiberglass lines)

Furthermore you mentioned about the “stray dogs” in our road – first of all those are not stray dogs, this dogs belongs to balinese owners along the raod and the don’t keep them in the garden, the let them run freely – and those dogs are harmless, there was never an incident in over 10 year we run our Hotel so that somebody was bitten, so don’t worry, to walk after 6pm is save at all, dogs who barking are not bite, the just defend there territory, just ignore them and keep walking, no problem – this is part of nature. We do understand that some people are afraid of dogs and assume thos dogs are dangerous, the are not.

On the other notes you wrote we would like to thank you again for your kind words an compliments.

All the Staff and myself Made (GM) were pleased to have you and your wife as our Guest and hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for having stayed with us for your Honeymoon and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I stay already 3 weeks in that lovely, amazing Hotel close to Lovina Beach, Unfortunately is tomorrow my last day before i have to leave paradise.
But for sure i will come back soon. The Hotel have huge, clean rooms with big bathroom and bigger balcony even to sunlounger on it and you can watch amzing sunsets from your balcony over the ricefield down to the beach.
The room very nicely decorated and great light, as well all over the Hotel - in the evening the lightening up, its amazing.
The breakfast is delicious and Dinner very good, i ate every day in the Hotel restaurant, great, great food. Thanks to the 2 chefs!
That was one off my most relaxing holiday ever, unforgetable, relaxing 3 weeks on a lovely big pool and read my books - perfect.
Just wanna say to all the Staff and Management a big thankyou, see you all again soon!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred_P23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Alfred_P23 (from Germany)

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your long 21 days-stay and that you were satisfied with the huge clean room, and our Breakfast and Dinner served in our Restaurant.
All the Staff and myself Made (GM) were pleased to have you as our Guest and hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Close to the brach. And walking distance to the town. If you walk on the beach town is really very close. The hotel is clean and proffesionally managed. Food is excellent. Staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Arjan R.,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the huge clean room, and our Food served.
Me as the General Manager say also a big thanks for your compliments for my work, thank you!
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This was my second stay at the Bali Paradise Hotel. It again fulfilled all my expectations! The room we stayed in (room 3) was large, clean and beautifully decorated, with a large balcony looking out onto the very nice pool area, the surrounding rice fields, mountains, and a glimpse of the ocean (the beach being about 100 metres away).

I believe all of the rooms will be likewise.

The meals we were served in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) were delicious.

What I particularly enjoy about staying at this small Boutique Hotel is the quiet and laid back atmosphere and the sincere friendliness of all the staff and management.

I am sure I will be back for another relaxing stay!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with nice views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank d_freddy_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear “d_freddy_s”., ( Mr. Dirk from Perth/Australia (Germany)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with your 2.stay with us over 3 nights. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed our huge, clean rooms and balcony with nice view, and all the other things to use in our Hotel, as well our Breakfast and Dinner served.
Thanks and a lovely HELLO back from all our Staff and we are delighted to hear you might visit us again in our little, relaxing Paradise. Thank you!

Please let me know by future bookings with us, if I can assist with any arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews