We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as described on website”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We experienced a pleasant and relaxing 4 night stay at this hotel at the beginning of June. We booked the rest and relaxation package over the net direct with the hotel. All correspondence was answered quickly and our booking was completed without a problem. Our room was extremely spacious with both a lounge and table for sitting, a large bathroom with a separate bath and shower, as well as a large balcony with distant ocean views over rice paddies. All rooms are on the first floor up a couple of flights of stairs. With the hotel having only 8 rooms it is like staying in a B and B. Breakfasts were a la carte and served by the pool or on your balcony.

All facilities are clean and well looked after and the staff are friendly and attentive. The pool is large and well maintained. Great to swim in and lie around to read. There is a pool bar for drinks and plenty of sun beds both in shade and sun. Our massages were conducted in an upstairs open room by two local masseuses. They were a relaxing and peaceful experience.

We had a great day trip around Lovina that was organised by the hotel, it was designed around our requests. Our driver was very good and the car we went in was quite new.

Lovina itself is a fairly spread out strip along the coast with resorts dotted all along the coast for a few kms. This place is very close to the beach, just a 2 mins walk down the lane and a 10 min walk to the centre of town along the beach. Carry a torch if you are walking into town or along the beach as it is quite dark and like all of Bali many dogs are roaming round. We ate at both the hotel and surrounding resorts. The restaurant at the hotel offers a good variety of food choices particularly considering the size of the place. When ordering meals make sure you tell them how you like your food cooked (e.g well done) and they will happily oblige. The Lovina Resort is a very close walk along beach and provides a good option for dinner.

Overall a good stay in a traditional area of Bali.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Canberra364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear “Canberra364”, (Mrs. Cath.T. from Canberra/Australia)
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over 4 nights (RELAX&Indulge Package) with us and you loved all inclusions of the Package.. Thanks a lot for your compliments about our Staff, they were very happy to serve you and hope to see you again soon.
One little thing to correct: Our Hotel have in total 11 Rooms, not like you guess “ only 8”.
I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Driving to this hotel was interesting, down tiny roads - but this beautiful tiny hotel does its name justice. The rooms and bathrooms are enormous and the staff were lovely. Really nice pool and good breakfasts. Has a lot going for it and very close to the beach and short walk into the heart of Lovina.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie-anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Julie-Anne L. from Pemberton, AUSTRALIA,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our enormous room, services rendered by our Staff. A big Thank You from our Staff for your compliments.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The room was large, with great views over the surrounding ricefields. I don't believe there are any rooms with ocean views, if that's what you want...
The staff was very friendly and the pool is large and convenient.
It's a short walk to the beach (not the main one, but a smaller one, where locals go. The water is dirty though. In general, Lovina isn't a great spot for swimming (snorkeling trips are available though).
Try booking directly with the hotel, not through booking or anything like that as we believe that we overpaid quite significantly and when we discussed it with the manager, his arguments weren't very convincing and we didn't get any compensation even free drinks or anything, so we left with a bit of a disappointing feel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonosterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear “janosterman” from Paris, FRANCE,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali. We were very happy to read that you in general enjoyed our Hotel, our service, swimmingpool and huge rooms

Furthermore let me answer a few things you wrote like Oceanview. Our Hotel don’t say OceanFRONT, that’s were you can see the ocean in front of your room, we say OceanVIEW which means in anyany that you somehow can see the Ocean, what is possible in most of our rooms – you see the ocean behind the ricefields, approx. 100m (our Hotel is surrounded from ricefields).
Secondly you recommend to book DIRECTLY with Hotels for getting lower rates – that’s right – because we as a Hotel like to give the commission we pay to the OTA to our Guest (Online Travel Agencys like AGODA, EXPEDIA, BOOKING.com, Htels.com etc.) rather to OTA’s. The commision rates from OTA’s is up to 20% and more, some even take for Mobile Bookings (if you book with your mobile phone – 8% more). So, that’s all quiet a lot what a Hotel loose on commision side. So we offer on our HOTEL-Webpage or HOTEL-Mobile version lower rates for our Guests.
But what you saw on lower rates when you stayed already in our Hotel is not always happened, that low rates are only so called LAST MINUTE rates for a few days just to fill up unbooked rooms in our Hotel.
You booked over HOTELS.com (which belongs already to EXPEDIA.com) already in February for May 2017 – but I just saw, when I rechecked your booking, that you also booked already with a Discount Rate of 20% (given from us) for RP 990.000 – normal rate 1,250,000 – if you booked directly with our Hotel, yes it could be still 5-10% cheaper.
And sorry but we can not compensate later when you already stay in Hotel for lower rates you find then, which like I said are LAST MINUTE rates. We recommend always: First check Hotel rates – then OTA. Sometimes you will be surprised, because all the Hotel working like that.

Also right that the beach in front of our Hotel is one of the smaller but very good to snorkeling – plenty of underwaterworld to watch. The main Beach in Lovina is reachable with a 3 minute walk along the beach from our Hotel.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future. And please contact me directly for a great Rate I can give you.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed in this hotel from 25th to 29th march(presidential suite). We took the Romance package, we got a free flower decoration apart from the existing things in the romance package. This place is very close to the beach, just a 2 mins walk. Its a pretty isolated place surrounded by rice fields. We stayed in the presidential suit, its huge colorful and amazing!! Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort is a very good place to stay and I will definitely stay in this place if i were to visit lovina again.

There are a few things that i feel they should improve,

 

1. Water force is very less, we have to wait and flush 3-4 times atleast.

2. The glass door in presidential suit cant be locked.. we asked the reception atleast 2 times and they didn't help us lock the glass door(room-balcony). since its an isolated its scary that once side of your wall is open and cant be locked!

3. The package mentioned check in process in suit. I don't know what this is exactly but we paid and gave our passport..etc etc,,. in the reception down stairs.

4. Booking through hotel: I would recommend that you ask around outside since i observed a difference in the rates if we book something from the hotel. For example i inquired for a 2 wheeler rent from the hotel and the reception told me its going to cost 65k idr for a day but i found out it was available for 50k and lesser outside. although we didnt rent the 2 wheeler a cost difference of 30% was observed.

5. Although the swimming pool is good, just near the dolphins there are 2 holes, one for pumping the water out and 1 for taking the water in, i strongly feel that they should put some kind of a warning sign there. if you get your hand near that hole, it will pull your hand towards it and could damage your hand.

6. The bathroom is big, but feels incomplete. tough to explain, i feel they had some plans for it and stopped in between.

7. internet speed could be improved, i felt its a little slow.

 

Also, Dont walk from around the hotel after its dark. there are many stray dogs in that area and they start barking, its scary to walk after 6pm. I strongly suggest not to walk after 6pm. (this has got nothing to do with the hotel )

 

On the other note;

1. Although there are very less vegetarian dishes on the menu the cook was kind enough to tailor the cooking for our needs.

2. if you are staying in the presidential suite, i strongly suggest that you have breakfast in the balcony,  the view and feel is very good.

3. Awesome swimming pool, since there are very few rooms in the hotel you feel like its your personal pool.

4. massage and dolphin tours are amazing.

5. interiors  are very good.

6. staff is friendly and always smiling.

 

overall an amazing place to stay, i hope the owners take my points and improve for giving better service to the costumers.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pvp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mr. Pvp K and wife (from India),
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a long review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.
We are very happy to read that you liked and enjoyed your Suite for your Honeymoon stay with us.
We also very thankfull for your advices for improve a few things which are not perfect. We discussed already all your points with our owner and mentainance workers.
Let me answer to the points you addressed:
1) Water force: This is a constant problem over the years, we run 2 very powerfull pumps to supply our Rooms/Suites with water, but unfortunately the Electricpower from Indonesian powerplant mostly is down to 160-180 Volt, so our pumps are not working 100% which would required 220V powersupply.We complain since years about that issue by indon.powerplant company, hopefully the will find a solution sooner or later, Sorry, not our fault. Sometime electric is good (220V) sometimes not.
2) The lock of the glassdoor in the Suite was broken by a previous guest and it is not easy to get replacement from the company in Jakarta, we wait already 6 weeks and finally it arrived, the problem is now solved. But I also must say, our Hotel is very safe, we never had any incident in over 10 years in work, we have night security and even the glasdoor can be locked without key in many ways, sorry that my Staff didn’t respond properly to you and explain how.
3) Sorry for check in, our mistake, staff shall guide you immediately after arrival to Suite and check passport and payment directly in the Suite, sorry for that too.
4) Its is right that you always would find some cheaper offers f.e. for a scooter (65k Hotel – Outside 50k = 1 usd difference) outside of Hotels because if the “Roadsellers” do not make good business (as now in low season when you been here) you will find bargains like one you found, we as a Hotel have fixed prices and have to run like that for the reason to pay our monthly cost and tax.
5) Swimmingpool in-and outlets: we checked that issue and it appears that our poolkeeper abviously just forgot to close the hole where he connect daily in the morning the vakumcleaner to clean the pool – we made now sure that he take care about it and it will be always closed when guests using our pool.
6) Big Bathroom in Suite – yes, we know it’s a bit strange such a huge bathroom, the previous owner who build our Hotel was an American and the only thing we know, he loved to build BIG – that’s why.
7) Internet speed is also a constant thing on which we work with Telkom Indonesia – but at your stay there was also unfortunately a thunderflash striking a power supply at the mainroad and also affected the internet lines – so there was now nearly for over 2 weeks pretty patchy and sometimes slow access to the Net. Sorry, but this was not our fault at all. Now the problem is fixed and we even get a better line from Telkom Indonesia soon (fiberglass lines)

Furthermore you mentioned about the “stray dogs” in our road – first of all those are not stray dogs, this dogs belongs to balinese owners along the raod and the don’t keep them in the garden, the let them run freely – and those dogs are harmless, there was never an incident in over 10 year we run our Hotel so that somebody was bitten, so don’t worry, to walk after 6pm is save at all, dogs who barking are not bite, the just defend there territory, just ignore them and keep walking, no problem – this is part of nature. We do understand that some people are afraid of dogs and assume thos dogs are dangerous, the are not.

On the other notes you wrote we would like to thank you again for your kind words an compliments.

All the Staff and myself Made (GM) were pleased to have you and your wife as our Guest and hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for having stayed with us for your Honeymoon and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I stay already 3 weeks in that lovely, amazing Hotel close to Lovina Beach, Unfortunately is tomorrow my last day before i have to leave paradise.
But for sure i will come back soon. The Hotel have huge, clean rooms with big bathroom and bigger balcony even to sunlounger on it and you can watch amzing sunsets from your balcony over the ricefield down to the beach.
The room very nicely decorated and great light, as well all over the Hotel - in the evening the lightening up, its amazing.
The breakfast is delicious and Dinner very good, i ate every day in the Hotel restaurant, great, great food. Thanks to the 2 chefs!
That was one off my most relaxing holiday ever, unforgetable, relaxing 3 weeks on a lovely big pool and read my books - perfect.
Just wanna say to all the Staff and Management a big thankyou, see you all again soon!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred_P23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Alfred_P23 (from Germany)

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your long 21 days-stay and that you were satisfied with the huge clean room, and our Breakfast and Dinner served in our Restaurant.
All the Staff and myself Made (GM) were pleased to have you as our Guest and hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
551 reviews
3.3 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
837 reviews
1.9 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
2.6 km away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 24 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81511, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $58 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ricefields down to the ocean. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. Balinese MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. Digital channels like CNN, BBC, FOXsport, CineMax, FOXmovie, NGC etc.), Any room with in-room safe, complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one with amazing sunsets to view! This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room ! PRICE-Range: between $ 50 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS and/or Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing