We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali paradise resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Bali paradise resort for 9 days and had an amazing time. Room was comfortable and in a really good size. Clean room with everything we could ask for. Smiling and helpful staff. They really deserve credit for the service as they put in a great effort to keep us happy and wanted to know if there was anything they could do to make us even more comfortable. We had a problem with the water in the shower and they solved the problem immediately.
Bigsize pool in the garden with nice seating-arrangement, pool- and ping-pong table and a good restaurant. I had a carbonara that I can really recommend! Also breakfast is amazing with lot's of opptions and homemade bread.
Negative: we should have stayed even longer instead of going to Jakarta.
Thank you to all the friendly and serviceminded staff at the Bali paradise resort! You made our long stay very comfortable!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank idaniemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear “idaniemi”. from Stockholm, SWEDEN,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali over 9 nights.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our room, and services rendered by our Staff. A big Thank You from our Staff for your compliments. We are also very happy to read that you liked our RESTAURANT and even our Italien Dishes, also you liked our Breakfast and our homemade Bread, thank you so much.

Thank you again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 days at Bali Pradise. It has nice, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant is however NOT recommended. Got the worst lasagne ever and waited 2 hours for it... when my dauthers came the pasta plates were not even cooked...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 123mariant2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear “123mariant2015” ( Family Emilie and Jan V. TROELSEN from Denmark)
Thanks for your nice compliments about our HOTEL and we glad that you liked it – about the RESTAURANT (described as bad) let me explain a little bit more and stay with the truth about our Restaurant and your Lasagne ordered and all eaten:
You arrived for check-in very late (21pm) – Our Restaurant was already full with Guests. We understand you been hungry after a long travel and herewith come the problem – you choose a Meal which takes minimum 45 min to 1 hour to make it fresh – my staff made the mistake to make you NOT aware of that, sorry for that – we apologize for that mistake – but after all you did not wait 2 HOURS (who will do?) the truth is = it was approx. 40-45 minutes and that is normal for an fresh, homemade ovenbaked Lasagne!
Furthermore the noodle plates of your daughters Lasagne was not row, the been “al dente” ( describes pasta that are cooked to be firm to the bite)– you order 3x Lasagne and 1x Ayam Goreng (obviously that dish was good) Question: why did you all ate all your 3 Lasagne when it was the worst Lasagna you ever became served?
My Staff also asked you if the food is ok: YOU SAID YES ! and for longer waiting (and forgot to inform you that this Meal takes time to cook) you got a complimentary Drink on house and you accept it, so, we do not understand your review here at all.
…and also, would it be not better just to write here : Not so GOOD Lasagne, not recommended – instead of the whole is a “Bad Restaurant”, and worst Lasagne ever, or not? Because our MENU have many different local and international Meal offered which you did not eat or try.
The next day my myself spoke to you and apologize for long waiting, you said not one word about worst Lasgane ever, or row noodles, after all you just answerd my questions with all was OK from Dinner the night before and then you ate Lunch with your Family in our Restaurant – surprisingly after I read now your Review?!? And let me tell you, the Breakfast you describe as GOOD, also come out of the same Restaurant Kitchen and same Cook !
Furthermore we strongly would like to recommend do not eat in subtropical areas like Bali an Italian food if you expect to get it like home in Europe. In your Country you buy your Lasagna in Supermarkets frozen (frozen Lasagne never “al dente” just very squishy) , we make it fresh in oven and that takes time, mistake of course that our Staff by order didnt tell you, like I said already above!
Your Lasagne in your Country (Denmark) is for sure frozen and done in 5-8 minutes in your Microwave, we don’t do that….. (even cant buy here frozen Meals like that!)
But, 2 hours waiting is also incorrect and unreasonable (it was correctly 40-45 minutes as our Chef remember. We do not have the time to cook for 1 table alone 2 hours, and btw our Restaurant closes 22.30pm, but as you describe 2 hours waiting it would be already over 23.00pm – that cant be, \i can assure you.
Why did you not simply reject the food when it was not that good (instead you ate all finish), we could make any other food even as a complimentary, no problem….
Our Restaurant get many compliments about our Food served, you read that im many Reviews here in Tripadvisor (just read the one before your Review about our Food!), but we admit and its right, there can be always a mistake, we apologize for that – but on the other hand you didn’t gave us a human chance to fix it and no proof at all that the food was bad, because like I said already, you ate all what was on the plate!
And we also don’t think that incident with the Lasagna was ruin your holiday, the problem after all is that Guests not talking as long the in the Hotel and give us a chance to fix it – the write it here in TripAdvisor, what is not a smart thing to do, isn’t it? We are humans and still can talk to each other and solve problems on place, that’s our opinion.
We are always open for critizism because we all can just learn from it, but lets stay with the facts and truth and complain during stay, not after – it helps actually nobody!
Anyway thanks again to staying with us, it was a pleasure for us to accommodate you and your family for 3 days in our Hotel.
After all I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, and we can invite you for a lovely complimentary Dinner.
Let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We experienced a pleasant and relaxing 4 night stay at this hotel at the beginning of June. We booked the rest and relaxation package over the net direct with the hotel. All correspondence was answered quickly and our booking was completed without a problem. Our room was extremely spacious with both a lounge and table for sitting, a large bathroom with a separate bath and shower, as well as a large balcony with distant ocean views over rice paddies. All rooms are on the first floor up a couple of flights of stairs. With the hotel having only 8 rooms it is like staying in a B and B. Breakfasts were a la carte and served by the pool or on your balcony.

All facilities are clean and well looked after and the staff are friendly and attentive. The pool is large and well maintained. Great to swim in and lie around to read. There is a pool bar for drinks and plenty of sun beds both in shade and sun. Our massages were conducted in an upstairs open room by two local masseuses. They were a relaxing and peaceful experience.

We had a great day trip around Lovina that was organised by the hotel, it was designed around our requests. Our driver was very good and the car we went in was quite new.

Lovina itself is a fairly spread out strip along the coast with resorts dotted all along the coast for a few kms. This place is very close to the beach, just a 2 mins walk down the lane and a 10 min walk to the centre of town along the beach. Carry a torch if you are walking into town or along the beach as it is quite dark and like all of Bali many dogs are roaming round. We ate at both the hotel and surrounding resorts. The restaurant at the hotel offers a good variety of food choices particularly considering the size of the place. When ordering meals make sure you tell them how you like your food cooked (e.g well done) and they will happily oblige. The Lovina Resort is a very close walk along beach and provides a good option for dinner.

Overall a good stay in a traditional area of Bali.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Canberra364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear “Canberra364”, (Mrs. Cath.T. from Canberra/Australia)
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over 4 nights (RELAX&Indulge Package) with us and you loved all inclusions of the Package.. Thanks a lot for your compliments about our Staff, they were very happy to serve you and hope to see you again soon.
One little thing to correct: Our Hotel have in total 11 Rooms, not like you guess “ only 8”.
I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Driving to this hotel was interesting, down tiny roads - but this beautiful tiny hotel does its name justice. The rooms and bathrooms are enormous and the staff were lovely. Really nice pool and good breakfasts. Has a lot going for it and very close to the beach and short walk into the heart of Lovina.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie-anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Julie-Anne L. from Pemberton, AUSTRALIA,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our enormous room, services rendered by our Staff. A big Thank You from our Staff for your compliments.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The room was large, with great views over the surrounding ricefields. I don't believe there are any rooms with ocean views, if that's what you want...
The staff was very friendly and the pool is large and convenient.
It's a short walk to the beach (not the main one, but a smaller one, where locals go. The water is dirty though. In general, Lovina isn't a great spot for swimming (snorkeling trips are available though).
Try booking directly with the hotel, not through booking or anything like that as we believe that we overpaid quite significantly and when we discussed it with the manager, his arguments weren't very convincing and we didn't get any compensation even free drinks or anything, so we left with a bit of a disappointing feel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonosterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear “janosterman” from Paris, FRANCE,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali. We were very happy to read that you in general enjoyed our Hotel, our service, swimmingpool and huge rooms

Furthermore let me answer a few things you wrote like Oceanview. Our Hotel don’t say OceanFRONT, that’s were you can see the ocean in front of your room, we say OceanVIEW which means in anyany that you somehow can see the Ocean, what is possible in most of our rooms – you see the ocean behind the ricefields, approx. 100m (our Hotel is surrounded from ricefields).
Secondly you recommend to book DIRECTLY with Hotels for getting lower rates – that’s right – because we as a Hotel like to give the commission we pay to the OTA to our Guest (Online Travel Agencys like AGODA, EXPEDIA, BOOKING.com, Htels.com etc.) rather to OTA’s. The commision rates from OTA’s is up to 20% and more, some even take for Mobile Bookings (if you book with your mobile phone – 8% more). So, that’s all quiet a lot what a Hotel loose on commision side. So we offer on our HOTEL-Webpage or HOTEL-Mobile version lower rates for our Guests.
But what you saw on lower rates when you stayed already in our Hotel is not always happened, that low rates are only so called LAST MINUTE rates for a few days just to fill up unbooked rooms in our Hotel.
You booked over HOTELS.com (which belongs already to EXPEDIA.com) already in February for May 2017 – but I just saw, when I rechecked your booking, that you also booked already with a Discount Rate of 20% (given from us) for RP 990.000 – normal rate 1,250,000 – if you booked directly with our Hotel, yes it could be still 5-10% cheaper.
And sorry but we can not compensate later when you already stay in Hotel for lower rates you find then, which like I said are LAST MINUTE rates. We recommend always: First check Hotel rates – then OTA. Sometimes you will be surprised, because all the Hotel working like that.

Also right that the beach in front of our Hotel is one of the smaller but very good to snorkeling – plenty of underwaterworld to watch. The main Beach in Lovina is reachable with a 3 minute walk along the beach from our Hotel.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future. And please contact me directly for a great Rate I can give you.

Kind regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
551 reviews
3.3 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
837 reviews
1.9 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
2.6 km away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 24 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81511, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $58 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ricefields down to the ocean. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. Balinese MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. Digital channels like CNN, BBC, FOXsport, CineMax, FOXmovie, NGC etc.), Any room with in-room safe, complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one with amazing sunsets to view! This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room ! PRICE-Range: between $ 50 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS and/or Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing