We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Expedia.comUS$28
Hotels.comUS$28
TravelocityUS$28
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
284
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
26
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Actually we were the only guests at this beautiful place in the middle of nature surrounded by rice fields with sea views. They opened up for us and treated us like a family. We saw hundreds of dolphins with "Popeye Lovina" tours. The resort was super clean and well maintained and we can highly recommend it. We loved our stay and would always come back. Thank you to the entire team of Puri Mangga Sea View Resort.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AWirsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff, personal and competent, serving you in every way possible. Great boutique resort in a beautiful garden. A cook, Gede, worthy some stars. Only 7 villa’s spread out over a well maintained garden. Statues of the Balinese Gods Harding the place. 10 minutes from Lovina beach. Surrounded by rice paddies and trees.
Coming back here is like coming home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HenkV18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hans M, Inhaber at Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Henk, thank you for your nice comment. Shortly and perfect described. We are happy that you liked it and spent a great time with us.
We hope to see you again in our little paradise.
All the best from the Puri Mangga Family and Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Even it was a short stay, I did really enjoy this place. The staff is amazing friendly & helpful and don't miss to try the awesome culinary creations of chef Gede with his team. I tried the set dinner and it was a real surprise for me to get great food with nice decoration at this place, far away from the busy & crowded Kuta region. The starters, the fish and the tenderloin steak were a real delight for me. The rooms are very nice, furnished in colonial style, very clean and neat. You get a wonderful view to the sea from there and it takes you just 15 min to go down to Lovina. I will be back soon for sure....great place, great people & a very charming host called Papa chicken....

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank javaman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hans M, Inhaber at Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Hello "Javaman", thank you so much for your nice comment.
I remember that evening you were our guest, it was really great.
I am really proud to say we have one of the best hotel and retaurant in the Bueleng Area and we try our best to get better.
These great comments like yours and from other loevely guests give us the power to improve as good as we can.
Thanks again and have a great time
The Puri Mangga Family and "Pappa Chicken" (Hans)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

The hotel located a little bit far from the center of lovina and also a bit hard to find if you go there by night like me. But there are sign along the way, so no worries.The reception is not 24 hours so will be change by the security at night, i guess. The area is nice, but just very dry maybe because of the dry season. Other than that, everything is okay. The spa ladies were very friendly. The flower bath was nice too. Good place to relax!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mytravelgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hans M, Inhaber at Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Helllo and thank you very much for your comment. For the weather we can't do anything. It is a very dry area during summer and to less water for garden and guests and we can't get more from the water suppliers, so we take for sure the water for the guests.
We put Puri Mangga on purpose on the hills, the view is nicer and there is always a slight breeze on contrary to Lovina beach where it can be really hot.
As usual, we do evething to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests, but again against dry season we can't do anything :-(...
Have a great time
The Puri Mangga family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We stayed in puri mangga for 3 nights with our family of 4, before going back home. This place really grew on us.
The staff is so nice and acting on small hints to make your stay even more enjoyable. They make an effort to remember your first name and your personal preferences.
We also enjoyed the food. Breakfast was excellent, and dinner was of the best we had in Bali. Since the cook is preparing everything fresh, they ask to make your choice in advance from a daily changing suggestion list, which was not an issue for us.
The hotel is located a bid more inland, but this is no issue since you can make use of a free shuttle on request. After having visited the town Lovina, we were even happy to escape and enjoy the view and the relax atmosphere of puri manga.

We really recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Family room at the back of the resort
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SophieCapeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hans M, Inhaber at Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Sophie,
thank you so much for your nice comment.
I am always happy to hear so much positive things since I am only 2 months/year in Puri Mangga.
It is our baby and we do everything to make the stay of our guests as perfect as possible...
we hope to see you again and have a nice trip back home.
Best regards
The Puri Mangga Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews