We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maasai Simba Camp(Amboseli National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
WE4Kenya Guesthouses(Amboseli National Park)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ol Tukai Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
US$441
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Altezza Lodge(Moshi)
US$65
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
470
283
57
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
283
57
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesvervet monkeysserena safari lodgewatering holefamily roomwater holesmall patiogift shopfirst stoptwo nightsnature walkmasai villagelounge arealunch and dinnerswimming poolindian foodceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best hotel in our Kenya tour with no doubt. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and very good. Staff were superb. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Food was good too. It´s like oasis between Amboseli and if you are lucky (we were) you can here lion roaring during the night! Just outside the gate you can see MtKilimanjaro in good weather.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pihatonttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amboseli is one of the best destination to see huge Elephant herds with the back drop of Mt.Kilimanjaro. If you are a Photographer and wish to take some great images at Sunrise and sunset, then it is imperative to stay inside the park. Serena offers the best option, the rooms are top class and the buffet the best in the business.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the Marsh/plains are the best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sathyakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is simply amazing.
The staff is so nice and friendly. Our safari was so cool. Lions, elephants and all of the exotic animals of Africa.
Monkeys live on the grounds and are a part of your stay. All of the food is included buffet style and is all very well done.
Can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Wonderful decor is just lovely and a perfect wind down place. Everywhere from the dining room to a few different outdoor landings, lounge, by the pool and the room decks are all well set up with gorgeous settings. Just look at the photos that show how really beautiful it is. The food is simple but nice and fresh and the chefs kindly catered to our vegetarian requests.
In the evening at dinner time we were entertained by a solo guitarist , who even sang Indian Songs

Room Tip: Any rooms will do because for us we were most of the time interested in the game drives, which we did.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property and service during your stay with us

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your holiday stay with us from the wonderful decor, the nice dining, room decks and pool settings to the fresh and nice food. We are glad we were able to meet your experience during your stay with us

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I had high hopes for Amboseli Serena after staying at their property in Tsavo West. If the management is reading this call Kilaguni’s manager and ask him how he does it because this facility is lacking in everything. Staff is brusque and, in the restaurant, sullen. Food is just this side of atrocious. At dinner 2 buffet items were so spoiled they smelled awful. There is a very limited selection of food and it’s hard to find something to eat. Rooms are small and dim. Some have no views and some overlook a field near the watering hole. The one saving grace at Amboseli are the game drives where you’ll see so many elephants, wildebeest, baboons and more.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sbrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property and service during your stay with us

We regret to note that your holiday experience with us was not as expected. We have taken your comments positively which will assist us rectify the areas mentioned. We have already started remedial measures to rectify every area mentioned and we have also embarked on an intensive training program of our staff.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon, this time to a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews