We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arcadia Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumner Bay Motel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferry Motel(Christchurch)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cashel Court Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Ramada Suites Christchurch City(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adorian Motel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Central Motel Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree on Cashel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$94
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
48
33
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
33
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarthur's passthe cottagesbedroom housesheep farmstayed longerlong weekendfull kitchennight staystayed here for one nightflock hillweddingaccommodationstreamwonderlandnzkitchenettealpine
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The setting for this great place is unbeatable. Gorgeous views all around. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff here is extremely welcoming and kind. It was our first night's stay after the long trip over from the US, and it was so beautiful and peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a stay here for 3 nights to do an Avalanche course with Anna Keeling out if Castle Hill. We were told upon arriving that a big storm was set to arrive and that we'd probably get snowed in, staying not recommended but they would take good care of us if we wanted to. We almost had the place to ourselves, had great fun in the snow with the kids from the station, went skiing up on the hill. Anna drove out to meet us there in 4wd for one of the snowed in days for the course. Tim the manager took fantastic care of us, and we ended up staying an extra day to wait for the roads to clear. Got help moving our car out of the 50cm of snow. I'll be back here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Right from the first email, communication was great. The 2bdrm cottage we stayed in was very clean, warm and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms are quite and dark for a great sleep. We had a full kitchen which we cooked our dinner in. The gardens are beautiful we enjoyed walking around in the morning before heading off through Arthurs Pass. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A beautiful entrance bridge guides you into the lodge, where you'll see swedish red buildings surrounded by large trees. The manger Tim went out of his way to get us settled into our room and then gave a tour of the property. We LOVED the lack of cell phone signal and the rooms were extremely spacious with everything you need.
The food was highly priced, but very generous servings.
Can't wait to book in again.

Room Tip: Cottages are so spacious with huge beds and great showers!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

My sister and I were driving towards Arthur's pass late at night when we stumbled across this place and luckily they had a cottage Available. At $155 a night it was a steal, as we had a full 3 bedroom house. When we woke up in the morning and saw the view we immediately booked a second night. There is a full kitchen if you want to cook however the restaurant is delicious and I would highly recommend eating there.
In summary such a beautiful place, with great food and lovely staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews