We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We found this hotel okay for the price, which is a lot lower than a lot of other places we stayed when travelling around Scandinavia. The rooms are very very basic and could benefit from a little decorating maybe or even simple things like a bin in the bathroom! The reception was closed when we arrived which we found a little unusual but it was made easy enough for us to get into our room so this wasn't really a problem, our host even left us some little heart shaped chocolates because we were on our honeymoon. The only really bad thing was that the windows were open so our room was absolutely full of mosquitos and bugs which we then had to spend hours getting rid of. The bathroom also smelt a bit funky which was offputting. Other than that it's in a beautiful location and the breakfast was good so an okay stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarliH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a typical case of a place (ancient farm?) converted to a hotel by inexperienced and arrogant persons. The location is fine at walking distance from the dune and the cliff. The breakfast was good. And that's all for the positive.
Our room was in a side building. When we arrived, there was live and dead flies around. We could find only one electric plug to load our devices and not one single hook for towels in the bathroom.
I just wonder whether the owner has ever spent a single night in such room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night, but can't understand that nobody were here a time of our arriving. The manager leave just a short message with our room number. The rooms are bad. Small and the beds are old / uncomfortable. It was a bad night. For us it is only a transit hotel for the ferry. Breakfast time is 8 to 10 am. That's really to late for all the guests, which leave the hotel in the morning. So, we can't eat breakfast here. I think 6:30 Or 7 am is a good time for beginning with breakfast in a transit hotel. First abs last night here. No service. And we payed so much Money for this.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

As part of a party being hosted here, we stayed at the hotel.
The rooms are not up to date in terms of design etc, but they do not look worn down or anything like this and they were very clean.

Bed was good, and the bathroom was big and spacious.

All in all, a good nights sleep in a hotel in a fantastic location.

Breakfast was good an plentiful, lots to choose from.

Staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VuKk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

On our journey to Norway we decided to take a room in Hotel Kirkedal for the night.
We expected that we should get a simple room, 4 beds, a table, a chair and a bathroom.
But instead we got a very nice room, even with a "little kitchen". The room itself was very nice, enough space, comfortable beds and it was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
The breakfast was good, there where not so many other quests, but there was enough to choose.
The surrounding is beautiful, you can walk in 10 minutes to the coast line, where you have a nice view at Mårup Kirke. The kids had enough space outside to play, especially the trampoline was a great success.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews