We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
504
350
127
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
350
127
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterafternoon teaevening mealgroupon dealposter roombridal suitenight breaklog firethree course mealopen countrysidesconessunday lunchsmall roomwell worth a visitwedding venuebirthday treatdressing table
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent job done for wedding on 5th November, all the pre wedding meetings handled in a professional but very friendly way by Amanda who put the bride and groom at ease . The day itself was wonderful with the staff looking so well after us and the food was delicious both the meal and the evening buffet. Lovely to have the hotel to ourselves so that so many family and friends could stay over and enjoy a delicious breakfast the following morning. Well done and thank you.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank lini1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We held our wedding reception at Rowley in mid-October after marrying at the beautiful church next door. Having exclusive use of the venue, which I believe is standard for weddings here, really made it feel like it was 'our' country house for the day.

Steve dealt with everything superbly on the day and Amanda beforehand was friendly, straightforward and helpful. The bridal suite was lovely and the wedding breakfast was very good.

We look forward to coming back as we have very fond memories now.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richbeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked Rowley Manor for a couple of nights to explore round the Beverley area. We were welcomed by Karen and shown our room.
We had booked dinner on our first night. It was imaginatively presented and was excellent. The second night, we upgraded from afternoon tea to dinner. Again, the food was excellent, as was the service.
We had a minor issue with the water pressure in our room. We mentioned this to Karen who resolved the issue immediately. We generally find that if there is a problem and is brought to the manager's attention in a tactful and non confrontational manner - it is usually resolved to everyone's satisfaction. SUZY - PLEASE TAKE NOTE!
It's important to remember that this is a very old building and not a purpose designed hotel, hence there might be issues with plumbing etc from time to time. I suppose flies are an occupational hazard when you are situated in the middle of the country. (Suzy might be better off in a Travel Lodge in Hull)
So just quick thank you to all the staff who made our stay pleasant and relaxing. We would both want to wish them all the best for the Future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnfletcher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We recently had a lunchtime post funeral reception at Rowley. Owner Amanda and her staff couldn`t have done more to make our family get together special. We had a lovely meal and coffee was served to us outside in the lovely grounds. We have stayed at Rowley many times and can highly recommend for any occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Both my husband and I have stayed here a few times, never disappoints. The staff are always very attentive, food very good. The house is warm an very welcoming and is a Manor House, absolutely love it would recommend to everyone. The owner Amanda is always very helpful along with all the other staff. Look forward to returning in the New Year again. Thank you Joanne and Garry Holland xxx

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jodutch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews