We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
US$55
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
497
344
124
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
344
124
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterafternoon teaevening mealgroupon dealposter roomnight breaklog firelots of characteropen countrysidethree course mealsconessunday lunchwell worth a visitsmall roomdressing tablebar pricesbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lovely old manor providing a family atmosphere for weddings and special occasions. For weddings there is a lovely old church in the grounds. Excellent food throughout the day. Dog and family friendly. Lovely open firers, however staff need to make sure that heaters are urned on, my mother in law did not sleep at night because her room was very cold and no one had shown where it was in he room. Also firers allowed to go out, no real diet coke. Afternoon tea was lovely, wee defiantly come again. Most of the staff were helpful, friendly and polite, one was not, he was rude and officious. The hall is well presented but is very old, so there is no lift and the floors are uneven in places. I loved this old place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family wedding and everything was perfect! The staff were brilliant, the food was great, and we had a lovely day all round. Beautiful setting and pet friendly! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bekki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This small hotel (only 16 bedrooms) is full of character and charm. The staff are welcoming and helpful but maintain a discrete distance. The meals in the restaurant are well prepared and presented, and my foodie partner rates the standard as 5*. Our room, number 6, enjoys open views of the country, slightly spoiled by the power pylons bestriding the fields. Upstairs there is secondary heating. Plenty of hot water and the usual complement of tea/coffee/biscuits. My only niggles are minor ones...the piped music into the dining room is awful lament folk and is on a continuous loop so we heard the same sad sounds for the 2 days we were here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank true2formal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

What a lovely old worldly charming property, it was like stepping into an Agatha Christy novel there was so much character in this delightful building. 2 lovely roaring fires 1in the reception to welcome you and 1 in the bar to relax by. The staff were exceptional very helpful friendly and professional and seemed genuinely happy in their work. We had booked a 4 poster bedroom, which was a good size complete with squeaky floor boards (all adding to the character) with excellent views over the country side and a super comfy bed. The food was lovely not over facing but quality. The reason I have not given a 5* rating is because there are a few areas that are becoming tired i.e cracked bath panel but this no way detracts from our overall enjoyable experience, we would gladly return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank mil0d0g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

just returned from a two night break at this beautiful hotel ,
our 5th visit ,and once again everything was perfect , the rooms are spotless cosy and comfy ,staff as always pleasant polite and genuinely friendly , .
this break was a gift from my wife for my 60th birthday and it was a real relaxing chillout .
thank you everyone at Rowley manor we will certainly be seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: room 4 lovely 4 poster
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews