We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We stayed at Rowley Manor on a Secret Escapes deal as a birthday treat. It wasn't a disappointment in any way. The place has a lived in charm and comfortable feel to it from walking through the front door. The reception is most welcoming, greating you with a huge log fire and those old leather sofas that you don't want to get out of once entrenched.
Room 8 is on the top floor (reached via semi-spiral stairs), a large room with ensuite bathroom and imposing 4 poster bed. Nothing flash or new, just that comfortable feel. The bath panel was cracked but replaced immediately without fuss as soon as we went out. Despite the age of the place it was pleasantly warm at all times unlike many of the older places we have stopped. We enjoyed open vews across paddocks and woodland to the towers of the Number Bridge in the distance. The behaviour of the horses returned to the paddocks at dawn was a pleasant compliment to an early morning cuppa.
All the staff we encountered were pleasant, helpful and friendly ....... without any sense of ingratiation.
The restaurant felt intimate and was well organised and efficient .....quite rare I find. Maybe the only real Achilles heel, I have to mention the food. The evening menu was a little limited and the food portions really very small.....but hey, its a package deal what's to complain about? Anyway, we paid for the sweet course and left satisfied and content.
Breakfast was top notch.
Of course we would return.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms provide best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldjohn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We came here on the 5/12 /17
For our anniversary. We had a wonderful 3 course meal the staff are wonderful. We stayed over night which was a lovely room with 4 poster bed . Our breakfast was really good. Highly recommend rowley manor. We have booked dinner for 9 of us in January.
See you then .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Wonderful place like stepping back in time to an elegant era.warm welcome lovely bedrooms warm and cosy.excellant food for breakfast and evening meals were fantastic.log fires and comfy settees made the gin and tonics taste even better.i know some reviews say it’s needs a little maintenance here and there but the charm and character make a real change from sterile chain hotels .i loved it .one last thing it had a hairdryer but I didn’t use so can’t comment this time

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a bath so if you like a soak don’t forget to ask about a bath
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallynnigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lovely old manor providing a family atmosphere for weddings and special occasions. For weddings there is a lovely old church in the grounds. Excellent food throughout the day. Dog and family friendly. Lovely open firers, however staff need to make sure that heaters are urned on, my mother in law did not sleep at night because her room was very cold and no one had shown where it was in he room. Also firers allowed to go out, no real diet coke. Afternoon tea was lovely, wee defiantly come again. Most of the staff were helpful, friendly and polite, one was not, he was rude and officious. The hall is well presented but is very old, so there is no lift and the floors are uneven in places. I loved this old place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family wedding and everything was perfect! The staff were brilliant, the food was great, and we had a lovely day all round. Beautiful setting and pet friendly! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bekki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
6.1 km away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
7.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,262 reviews
5 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
9 km away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
4.9 km away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range: $217 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing