We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
533
365
134
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
365
134
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster afternoon tea evening meal groupon deal poster room bridal suite night break log fire scones sunday lunch small room wedding venue birthday treat reception area relaxing break bed and breakfast following morning
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We came here on the 5/12 /17
For our anniversary. We had a wonderful 3 course meal the staff are wonderful. We stayed over night which was a lovely room with 4 poster bed . Our breakfast was really good. Highly recommend rowley manor. We have booked dinner for 9 of us in January.
See you then .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank O9831YUroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Wonderful place like stepping back in time to an elegant era.warm welcome lovely bedrooms warm and cosy.excellant food for breakfast and evening meals were fantastic.log fires and comfy settees made the gin and tonics taste even better.i know some reviews say it’s needs a little maintenance here and there but the charm and character make a real change from sterile chain hotels .i loved it .one last thing it had a hairdryer but I didn’t use so can’t comment this time

Room tip: Not all rooms have a bath so if you like a soak don’t forget to ask about a bath
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallynnigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lovely old manor providing a family atmosphere for weddings and special occasions. For weddings there is a lovely old church in the grounds. Excellent food throughout the day. Dog and family friendly. Lovely open firers, however staff need to make sure that heaters are urned on, my mother in law did not sleep at night because her room was very cold and no one had shown where it was in he room. Also firers allowed to go out, no real diet coke. Afternoon tea was lovely, wee defiantly come again. Most of the staff were helpful, friendly and polite, one was not, he was rude and officious. The hall is well presented but is very old, so there is no lift and the floors are uneven in places. I loved this old place.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family wedding and everything was perfect! The staff were brilliant, the food was great, and we had a lovely day all round. Beautiful setting and pet friendly! Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 353bekkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This small hotel (only 16 bedrooms) is full of character and charm. The staff are welcoming and helpful but maintain a discrete distance. The meals in the restaurant are well prepared and presented, and my foodie partner rates the standard as 5*. Our room, number 6, enjoys open views of the country, slightly spoiled by the power pylons bestriding the fields. Upstairs there is secondary heating. Plenty of hot water and the usual complement of tea/coffee/biscuits. My only niggles are minor ones...the piped music into the dining room is awful lament folk and is on a continuous loop so we heard the same sad sounds for the 2 days we were here!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank true2formal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews