We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cerritos Surf Town
Nearby Hotels
Rancho Pescadero(El Pescadero)
US$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortugas Cerritos(El Pescadero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villas de Cerritos Beach(El Pescadero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
119
157
75
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
157
75
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villapaper towelstodos santosscreen doorocean frontthatched roofcoffee makerla pazthe cliffbring a flashlightswim up barbeach towelsday triplos adobesplenty of hot waterbaja beansnight life
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I have never had any desire to visit Mexico until I discovered Cerritos. This resort is perfectly quaint, rustic and off the beaten path. From the huts to the villas to the Hacienda, everything is beautifully designed into the landscape of the beach and the mountains.
I vacationed with family, staying in neighboring villas. The villas were comfortable and afforded everything we needed for our 5 night stay. Lots of charming character with the tiled bathrooms and heavy wooden furniture- my favorite. In the mornings we would sit all of us around the table on the patio and share a big breakfast my parents cooked up, and plan our adventures for the day. Theresa was especially helpful in setting up our daily activities off the resort- from chartering a boat out for some fishing, sight seeing and snorkeling, to day trips on ATVs canvassing the coast and mountains. The staff also made recommendations for things to do and see in nearby Pescadero, Todos Santos and La Paz, as well as Cabo. All of which we enjoyed.
The beach was clean with the usual activities offered. It was never crowded and did not have wandering street/beach vendors to bother us. The waves here are perfect for surfing and are especially fun to run and splash into. It was heavenly listening to them crash into this special little cove on the coast.
And last, the Hacienda- the gorgeous mansion that sits up on the rock cliffs. We wandered into every corner of this master-crafted structure. It has the most amazing architecture that notably echoes the history and beauty of the country.
This place is my favorite spot in all of this world. I am already planning a return visit in the next few months.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ThinWinded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This was supposed to be a girls trip in 2014 but the hurricane nixed that and we arrived the first part of November 2015. This is not a five star resort so don't go expecting glitz and glamour. This place reminds me of what it was like when we first came to the Baja 20 years ago. Not fancy and don't expect what you have in the states. This is rural Mexico. Go with the flow! Their water has to be trucked in; it is good for everything but drinking. We had no issues there. Just be mindful of your water usage. It is a great place to relax, read, walk on the beach, learn to surf, cool off or swim in the huge pool and eat some great food. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will do what they can if there is a problem. They will give recommendations for food, tours, etc.
We stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was great. Because of the recent rainy weather there were a few more bugs but we were prepared with some spray; had no other issues there. There are basic amenities in the kitchen so take paper towels and a dishcloth/dishtowel.
We felt very safe and had no problems. All the other guests seemed happy to be away from the crowds and relaxing as much as we were.
Loved visiting with all the staff! Get a massage from Lorena (sp)!
We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are great. Wifi works around the pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelhopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We bought our stay at Cerritos from a charity auction. We travel to the area twice a year to fish and normally stay in Cabo San Lucas because we know the area and trust the places we stay. We should have stuck with our normal habit and avoided staying at a relatively unknown "resort."
Cerritos is located on a lonely stretch of highway about 30 minutes from Cabo. The entrance is barely marked, and you enter on a rough dirt road that passes through a massive cesspool.
We were met in the parking lot by an employee wearing a Cerritos business shirt and black slacks. He introduced himself as "Angel," and escorted us to the office, which is simply an unused residence. All of the units there at Cerritos are individually owned and rented out.
Angel sold us surfing lessons and Razor driving activities. We paid him $800 and received Cerritos vouchers for the activities. We met Theresa, the manager (or so we thought), and Angel's pregnant wife or girlfriend.
Our unit was not ready, so we attempted to sit at the bar. The bar sits at the pool, and also serves as the restaurant. There was no place to get out of the hot sun, and the bartender was not present. We noticed two other guests, who were laying out in the sun on the mildew-covered day beds made less nasty by a covering of towels. Swarms of flies drove us away.
When we finally could get into our unit, we immediately noticed that the sliding door was in bad repair and could not be locked. We worried about keeping our cash and passports safe while in the water, and briefly considered using the office safe, since no safe was made available in the room. It was lucky we didn't do so.
The unit was a two bedroom two bath. All units appeared to be concrete boxes finished out with stucco. The porch of our unit opened onto a small grass patch that led right to the beach. The location was great, but the beach itself appeared to be somewhat dirty, littered and dog friendly. Cerritos itself was very undeveloped. The lack of landscaping was really noticeable.
The units have no air conditioning. There were bugs all over the unit, including in the bed. We were given one small bath towel each, and a small bar of cheap soap and no wash cloth meant that getting clean was going to be less than fun.
After an uncomfortable night on the rough, bug ridden sheets, we got up and went to meet Angel, who was to be waiting at the bar to get us started with surfing. But Angel was nowhere to be found. The surfing instructor did not know who Angel was, and did not receive any money or information concerning us, and could not honor the deal. It turned out that Angel had taken our money and a stolen car and had disappeared. After a full day of trying to work with management to get our money back, another player entered the picture. Neil was said to be Angel's employer. Neil was involved with construction at Cerritos.
Neil arrived with two large males. When we demanded our money back, Neil told us that we were Americans in a foreign land and that bad things could happen to us out in the desert at night and that we'd never be found.
Having our lives threatened was of course the final straw, and we had to quickly secure another place to stay and get out of there quickly.
Our short stay at Cerritos felt like a bad movie.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
22  Thank AmyLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The owner and staff stole $800 from us and it is a rundown unkept facility with no working locks on doors. This is not a safe place to visit in Mexico. It needs a travel warning. After staying there I agree with every posted in the ripoff report. It is not a safe place to be!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
13  Thank bob5723009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Just spent 6 nights in a one-bedroom beach front palapa. The palapa was very clean and reasonably comfortable. The unit seemed worn - tears in both couches, screens that were bent and didn't completely close. The kitchen is not well equipped. Beautiful setting, fabulous beach. Pool area is very nice. Everyone who works here is pleasant and accommodating. It was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Greta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews