We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal & service”
Review of Fox & Hounds

Fox & Hounds
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Bursledon
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What warm welcoming and cheery staff you have!
Our first meal out but inside after restrictions were lifted and I’m glad we chose to come here! An idea to pop out for quick bite turned into 3 courses and a bottle of wine. Food was delicious, timely and served with a smile in the eyes. We wanted our waitress Sarah to sit down and join us she was so lovely, as were all the team that served us. We very much Look forward to returning

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 859nickib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

859nickib, we really appreciate your feedback! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Fox & Hounds. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first meal out since lockdown and chose the Fox and Hounds as never disappointed. Fantastic welcome, all staff very friendly and cheerful and our waitress Dee provided excellent service. There was a small problem with the boiled potatoes that were a little undercooked but it was dealt with very efficiently with my whole meal replaced. We shall definitely be returning again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank janecI2442SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Best Wishes
Fox & Hounds Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not been to this place before but will definitely be going back.

I don't think I've ever encountered such an energetic staff - so refreshing and welcoming.

Had 3 courses and wasn't disappointed by any of them. Cooked to perfection and served hot and promptly. Really tasty muscles to start, fillet steak cooked perfect and a bakewell to finish.

Staff were really attentive throughout the whole visit. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Skirlaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Skirlaugh1, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch with daughter and grandson. First meal out for a very long time! Food was lovely, customer service super. Paris, our waitress was very helpful and friendly. Felt very safe and secure. Thank you. Such a treat

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Margaret310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Best Wishes
Fox & Hounds Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came with a friend and had a great time. Service by holly and Sarah was excellent and quick and Josh was friendly and welcoming to greet us at the door(happy to provide us with a table having not booked). First time back since lockdown and it’s just as good as I remember!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Charliewwwwwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Charliewwwwwww, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Best Wishes
Fox & Hounds Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox & Hounds also viewed

Bursledon, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Bursledon, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Fox & Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.