We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th birthday”

Miller & Carter Steakhouse
Get food delivered
Ranked #27 of 423 Restaurants in Bromley
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Grill, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2022

We visited Miller and Carter Bromley for my mums 70th birthday celebration. We were a party of 16. The food was fantastic and the service we received was exceptional. We had Erica and Brad looking after our tables who were attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They learnt some of our names which made the service even more personal. I was a little worried, being a large group, about how good the service would be, but I needn’t have as it was exceptional

Date of visit: April 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 245janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Hi 245janine, thank you for this wonderful feedback. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Many thanks,
Miller and Carter Bromley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2022

Me and my family had a great time, Kaye made us feel very welcome and made my sisters birthday meal much more enjoyable x

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank chloesN453OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

The staff are really good. Welcoming and helpful. It was quiet being a Monday lunchtime but that was nice as we got served quickly

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank suzy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent meal out for nephews birthday, the whole experience was amazing, the ambience, the food which was divine and steaks cooked to perfection and our waiter Mitch was just superb, definitely going back again

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 678scarlettv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

678scarlettv, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Bromley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

An excellent steakhouse with good old fashioned British faire.
Five of us ordered the various steaks on offer and one hake. No one was disappointed and the service was polite, friendly with a refreshing attitude to provide quality service.
The food was of good quality and competitively priced and seating comfortable. I will be back abd soon.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank 708rameshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

708rameshr, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Steakhouse also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sidcup, Greater London
 

Been to Miller & Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.