We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
104
26
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
26
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastclose to the airporton arrivalnext morningfco airportroom was cleanhostsgraziepickupsheetseurosromeaquilaflightlori
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay the night, Loredana was great we arrived pretty late at night and she was so nice and very helpful great breakfast and coffee provided room us very nice and clean would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladimare F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

thank you wholeheartedly, we are glad that everything went well, hoping to see again, cordial greetings from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Firstly we did not stay at this place.

We had to return to Australia from Calabria due to my father in laws passing in a hurry.

On the way back to Rome in the car we booked a hotel for the night online via a booking website. Due to all the things going on we put the wrong date into the booking. It was a non refundable, no changes etc etc booking. My wife rang the proprietor and explained the situation, he told us he did not have any availability for that night, but would not charge us for the mistake.

True to his word he did not, for which we really appreciated during this stressful time.

We are often quick to report bad service but i would like people to know this place did the right thing by us.

Grazie Millie.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank balmainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladimare F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

thank you heartily, this recession makes us happy, there are few people like you, we will always be happy to wait for you in our facility, cordial greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We needed a place close to the airport for our last night in Rome before heading back to the USA. We found this nice little B&B and we were very happy we did. Loredana and Sergio treated us as if we were family. We had a lovely stay in a lovely room. Definitely do this again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladimare F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you, we are glad that everything went well, with the hope of seeing again, a warm welcome from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Flights from Rome's FCO airport early in the morning are a pain. You can never count on the traffic from Rome or you have to take the express train from Roma Termini (expensive). So I choose to stay near the airport. This little B&B is delightful. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Great staff. They actually prepared fruit and juice for me on arrival. And they pick you up at the airport and return you to the airport (10 euro each way). You can even walk to the beach if the weather is good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skip15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladimare F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your review, I think it's normal to hear some airplane take off, although the night can rest well, let me give you a little advice, in the future contact the structure, we will be happy to give you directions on the transfer from rome fiumicino, Our availability will always be at your service, thank you heartily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Lovely Lori provided airport shuttle for €20 return - contact her on arrival. Large,clean and beautiful chalet. Plentiful and convenient breakfast and great coffee! We walked to the beach before breakfast which was a relaxing start to our journey home. We shall definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladimare F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie di tutto cuore, e stato un piacere conoscervi, vi aspettiamo cordiali saluti da tutti noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews