We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Village Pub”
Review of The Butchers Arms

The Butchers Arms
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Pontardawe
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another superb meal together with excellent service.Nothing too much trouble. Thank you to Lisa& team. Looking forward to our next impromptu visit

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank JulieP650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We prebooked Sunday lunch in one of the outside pods in the rain. Had starters and mains, both were delicious and plentiful. It was quite chilly outside but that was not the problem of the pub. Just take a jacket if you plan to eat out.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RCT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pub was recommended, we decided to walk forgot that the hill is rather steep ! But worked up a hunger.
Food choices were amazing I love fish so the choices were really good not run of the meal pub food. Prices were about ££ but to be honest the food was so lovely and plentiful I did not mind paying.
Staff friendly and chatty which is nice.
Would definitely recommend a visit, book it was pa check the night we went.
£73 for 2 courses bottle of wine

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank bevbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

When staying locally last week managed to reserve a mid week evening table on the day and was not disappointed. Good varied menu and we went for a king prawn tagliatelle and moules mariniere as a main from the specials board and very good they were too. Only one ale on in these COVID restricted times but it was a very good Gower Brewery Gold.
Good attentive table service also, so all in all a very good visit for a pub.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Booked a table the day before for outside on a glorious Saturday night. The service was prompt and friendly. I ordered the pan fried chicken with mushrooms and garlic sauce & stemmed broccoli. Couldn't fault the meal and I'm fussy! My partner had gammon, cooked well and the chips were delicious. The desserts were great too. Can't fault the evening.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butchers Arms also viewed

Pontardawe, Swansea County
Pontardawe, Swansea County
 
Pontardawe, Swansea County
Pontardawe, Swansea County
 

Been to The Butchers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.