We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Floorplan
Kids play
Indoor Pool
Tattershall castle
Play area for happy little feet
movie by the lakes
spitfire bar & restaurant
water sports
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina P
1 review
“Summer holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Taylor's lodge was stunning. It had everything needed on a holiday. We went for the fishing which we found very disappointing, the lake was full of weed, and couldn't believe we didn't even catch much with maggot. We also had a problem with the hot tub which should of been checked each day had to get in contact with owner to sort problem out, but I can honestly say she had it sorted within 15 min. Overall it was a lovely week just a shame about the fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzprinc...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality family time”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was my second stay at Taylors Lodge. The first was for a girly weekend and this time it was for some quality time with my husband and our 2 boys.

We all absolutely loved it. The lodge itself is situated in a peaceful location with the busier places just a short walk away.

The owners have clearly thought of everything in order to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The kitchen is well equipped, there were a great selection of DVD's and games to choose from, and the lodge itself was just absolutely beautiful.

Our favourite part was of course the hot tub. After a busy day exploring the lakes and doing water sports, it was the perfect way to end the evening.

Thank you and we look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your second visit to Taylors Lodge & enjoyed some quality family time. We’d love to welcome you back for a third visit sometime in the near future. Best wishes, Taylors Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccawa...
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely New Year Break”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at the lodge over New Years and had a wonderful time. The lodge is very comfortable, spacious and modern and has everything you need. The view of the lake from the outside decking is absolutely beautiful. The hot tub was also a particular highlight. The little extra touches like the card and welcome gift that we’re left by the owners as well as a range of books, dvds and games really made the lodge stand out. Gemma the owner also emailed when we arrived to check that everything at the lodge was ok which we really appreciated. Would highly recommend this lodge and would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we're pleased that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the amenities. The view across the lake really is beautiful, and is a particular highlight in the evening whilst enjoying the hot tub. It was a pleasure having you stay in our lodge, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks
Taylors Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Brilliant stay once again love it book for hubby tfor his birthday so he could do a bit of fishing caught nothing Will be booking again so Taylor’s lodge see you next year Xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
It's always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests, and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Its a shame you husband didn't catch anything this time, fingers crossed for next year.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Taylors Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy25_7
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden little gem ”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such an amazing and relaxing time here, the only noise you have to put up with is the ducks in the water or when they remind you there ready for a treat.
So peaceful and relaxing.
The lodge is spotless and very comfortable, and very spacious, I actually struggled to get out of bed as it was too comfy!.
Perfect if your partner like fishing as you have your own spot right in front of you so while their fishing you can sit back in the hot tub and relax.

As a couple this was ideal base then we would walk to the local pub for food which Is so close and the food was to die for, however the location of Taylor’s lodge is perfect for a family as you have the entertainment centre on site so if you don’t want to you don’t have to leave the complex as you have everything there.
I can’t praise this hidden gem enough and we will be back 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your amazing feedback, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the tranquil setting of Taylors Lodge. Tattershall Park pub (just off site) is excellent, and has been enjoyed by ourselves on may occassions. The Lodge being situated in a quiet location of the park is suitable for couples, groups and families, as all the amenities are just a short walk away. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Taylors Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing