We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a perfect place !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul H
1 review
“What a perfect place !! ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well what can I say other than WOW.....

What a peaceful place to stay with everything you need and perfect communication with the owner Peter who made sure our stay was spot on. The lodge itself was spotless and has plenty room, quite surprised to see the ensuite which had a bath and shower and a built in wardrobe and loads of room...lounge had a sofa bed, loads of space , the kitchen and dining area was brilliant with the option of eating on the decking overlooking the lake and also perfect for a soak in the hot tub, which was so relaxing I think I need to purchase one! After touring around the site I have to say the spot this lodge is situated is the best position to be...Your on a cul-de-sac around 10 mins walk from all the shops/clubs/swimming baths so it's ideal for a walk there and if you like fishing then you've your very own pitch at the lodge....Peter even had all the fishing gear! Will definitely be staying here time and time again.....5/5 I'd give more if I could ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We are really pleased you've all had a fantastic break away thanks for your great review we look forward in having you stay again in the near future Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katesarge...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break tattersall lakes”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great stay overlooking lake. Lodge was very well equipped and comfortable .
Amenities on site were good and some lovely walks. Really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for your nice review we are really pleased you've enjoyed your stay & we look forward in having you back in the future all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie g
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place and great for fishing”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed Monday-Friday, when we arrived there were a few hiccups but Peter did his best he could to correct. My son loved fishing here, it's lovely and quiet and caught lots of fish.
Looking forward to staying again for a weekend with a working hot tub.
Thank you Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
I'm really glad you've had a great stay
& I'm really sorry about the hot one of the jets had broke which i got Stewart to fix has soon has he got the part the hot tub is now in the new extended decking area so everyone can now step out the lodge & straight into it which is 100 times better look forward in having you back soon all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbansmum...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just what we needed for a midweek break at Tattershall Lakes”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideally located on the site, this 'caravan' is around a 5 -10 minute walk to the main entertainment/complex (if you find the shortcut). We were pleasantly surprised on arrival, the photos really don't do this place justice. It is much more spacious than it appears.
The kitchen was adequately equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday with a full size fridge and freezer. We realised late at night that we didn't have any bedding for the pull out sofa bed but the owner replied fairly quickly to inform us it was under the bed in the main bedroom. He was very apologetic but maybe a little information leaflet or something could include bits like this. I felt awful having to text so late. The main bedroom has a very comfy double bed, large built in/walk in wardrobe and ensuite. You have to be careful with the shower in here as the shower door was very temperamental, one little knock and the floor ends up covered in water. The outside area is nice. Plenty of seating with the pull our chairs and stools with a lovely view over the lake. The private fishing peg and hot tub were a great addition. However as many others have said the hot tub would be much better if it was part of the veranda/decking. From lots of previous reviews and replies I can see that this is an ongoing thing and the owner has obviously tried his best to sort planning permission etc. Not sure if when this happens the entire decking area will be replaced. It needs it really. It is shabby in some places with several cracks and holes.
For the price we paid, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and feel it offered excellent value for money. We would definitely consider staying again, thank you for the lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
We are really pleased you've all had a great stay ,
We are always looking at improving things because our main priority is making sure our guest have a fantastic break away ,
We had to wait a while for the pitch improvement to go through the decking extension is booked in for the 1st of September kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesha d
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Monday 29th May & we were very impressed with the lodge! Beautiful location, very clean & stunning interior. The hot tub is just fab, would be better though if it was on the veranda rather than on the grass. Apart from that it was faultless. Thank you peter for a very memorable stay, hope to book again soon xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your nice review we are pleased you've all had a great stay the planning permission has been approved with the site to have the decking extended to have the hot tub in which will make a massive difference we look forward in having you stay in the near future all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing