We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“May bank holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassado...
1 review
“16 rudd lake”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the caravan was lovely very homely and had everything you could need. the arrival pack of tea milk sugar and biscuits was a nice touch as was all the beds being made up and towels supplied saved such a lot of time. only down side was the busy road and the noise from the traffic but after a day or so you soon got used to it and it would not stop us going there again. the site is nice although we were disappointed to find that the kids activities had doubled in price since last year. ray was on hand to help when we arrived and only a few minutes away if you needed him. great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandsShef...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely as usual, nice and clean. This is out 3rd time here and I'm sure we'll be booking again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mambo1657...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just got back from a weeks stay at 16 Rudd lake, all i can say is WOW!
We had a lovely relaxing holiday, stunning views from the sunny balcony and enjoyed lounging in the hot tub
The caravan was modern , well equipped and spotlessly clean ,all of the bedding and towels smelt lovely and fresh
We found there to be everything we needed and lots of little extras that gave the more personal touch (bath towels/tea/coffee/milk/shower gel ,cleaning products etc)
Also there is iron, ironing board, hair drier, hoover, each room has tv with DVD and remote control, stereo with blue tooth, fan, full size fridge freezer, mop bucket and dust pan
There is also a metal shed for storage and a private fishing peg
We had a 3 year old with us, the van is well equipped with plastic plates, DVDs,monkey chair,puzzles and he loved the hot tub!
We also had a dog with us, the balcony is gated and very secure, she loved watching the ducks on the lake below!
We found a wooden gate in the metal shed that could be used to partition the balcony off so the dog could nt get to the gate at the end
We dealt with Ray and found him to be very pleasant and helpful, he's always on hand if there is a problem
The park is lovely with breathtaking views, it is next to an RAF base so there is aircraft noise throughout week days
Lots to do for children, lots of ducks to feed!
Dogs are to be on a leash in the park, but there are some lovely off leash walks if you walk past castle lake (just wake) and carry on to the path which goes off park into the woods, then it takes you down the river with castle views!
We would definitely (and have) recommend the caravan to family and friends and look forward to returning soon!
WE LOVED IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing