We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Balai Isabel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
124
233
172
58
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
233
172
58
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalai isabeltaal lakeclub balaiaqua parkinfinity poolorchard laneteam buildingbanana boatwater activitiesbasketball courtbring your ownfamily bondingscenic viewbike rentalsdinner buffetbulalofront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This resort is a popular wedding venue and photos I've seen were very lovely so seeing the resort was a bit of a let down. Don't get me wrong. The view of Taal Volcano was spectacular and the infinity pool was lovely especially at night with lights dripping from the trees. But aside from that, everything else was ordinary. The 3-bedroom villa we stayed in had seen better days. It was not very clean and the utensils looked really worn. The stairs made a creepy sound as you go up and down, plus they were so narrow. It was also quite far from the pools (there were 3) and the service vehicle which was supposed to transport guests around the club took ages to come. Plus, we really didn't know how to call for one. There were no instructions in the villa for this. We had complimentary breakfast which was nothing special too. Plus, the service personnel in the dining room didn't seem to know what they were actually serving. The other 3 meals we had were all disappointing in taste. I thought that a venue such as this would have worked on their menu, at the very least. During two instances, the buffet even run out of some dishes. For the price of the rooms, I'd say this place is overpriced because aside from the view it really presented nothing new. One could definitely get better service and facilities elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had our big company event here Jan. 2010, and at that time, almost all rooms we blocked on that weekend. The room is okay, we are in the second floor so we have a good view and a terrace. The rooms have two beds, LCD TV with cable and shower bathroom. There is a swimming pool overlooking the lake and it has a nice view. The food is okay, filipino and western food and have a good taste.

All in all, we had a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had a weekend at Balai Isabel Batangas Philippines, 2 hours from Manila,

on the way to Balai it took 2 hours starting around 8am, arrived around 10:15am Saturday.
some roads are being repaired along the way.

upon arrival, wind is good as if the place is a previous subdivision class with a large garden

reception was good,

TIP: the check in time is around 2 or 3 in the afternoon, if your going to arrive earlier than that make it around 12 or 1 because they serve lunch around 12:30pm

upon check in i was amazed on the rooms

nice rooms and the aircon is good, small ref and a small kitchen.

only problem the room that we're in has a problem with flash that was a minor thing

the whole place is huge
1 big pool
1 small pool
1 normal pool

1 wedding reception and a church

you can rent a bike
the basketball court is not that good because one of the ring is not maintained properly

food

the food is good from lunch, dinner and breakfast

over all average

it is good for normal family outing or birthday place

for company offsite or major events like wedding
for me this is a little bit not the place to be


cheers!

Room Tip: rent a whole villa
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

A very convenient place to stay just to relax. Clean surroundings. Rooms just need a little bit of renovation. Accommodating staff. A lot of swimming pool to choose from.

Overall experience, it was a fun stay!!!!

Room Tip: Cheaper to book directly to the hotel...l
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcrevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This resort is very terrible!! Thank God we only stayed here for only 1night! Bad smelling bathrooms, dirty rooms, cable and phones not working! This resort dont deserve any good comments!!! Very poor customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bettylafea1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balai_Isabel, Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

May 28, 2013


Administrator
Trip Advisor


Dear Sir/Madam,

Last April 30, 2013, a review entitled “Worst Resort “was posted. We find the review very vague.

We always appreciate any comment and suggestions posted at your site. We find it very crucial to the resort’s constant improvement. We make sure that all complains are cautiously investigated, however for this particular comment we find it difficult to validate since the exact room wasn’t identified.

With this, we are requesting for urgent deletion of the above mentioned comment.

We are looking forward for your immediate response with regards to this matter.



Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews