We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jazz festival”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village
Reviewed 7 October 2017

What a wonderful weekend of jazz presented so well by Pete and Heather Lay, the bands had all of us jiving gereatrics!!! on the floor from beginning to end. Such a shame that Richardsons have decided to finish with this sort of break. From them it was a lesson of how not to do things, why wasn't a display of the 10 million pound investment they are making there for all to see, maybe, just maybe some of us might be interested in remaining customers, Lack of communication was very apparent from them, also, what happened to the fire alarm test, I may have missed it.

Room Tip: Closing at beginning of December, we are told reopening t the end of March, no idea what as though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fudge186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

GREAT JAZZ WEEKEND.BANDS PLAYING CONTINUSLY ALL WEEKEND.
premium room was clean and comfortable.Food was basic but very good and of good quality.All staff very pleasant. This weekend has been held for many years but we have been told by the jazz organisers that richerdsons have refused to accept further bookings as they are changing to a self catering familie centre. Will be a great loss.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are well equipped and comfortable.Also premium suites are available with a seperate si...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Closing down from 1st December had a great time shame they are pulling down the chalets to put in caravans in food was great shows ok not to much to say except caravans are not perfect for the unfit and elderly .no plans on show to see what they are planning

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank richardwF3689AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a great time last year with very attentive staff and good help regarding my gluten intolerance.

When we were looking for a midrange break we decided to return. What a disappointment.

When we arrived there was an air of uncertainty which we soon found out was due to the fact that the venue was closing in November to reopen next spring as a family holiday venue. This removes yet another adult only complex - where do those of us who do not want to share our breaks with children, for whatever reason, now go?

Whilst we managed to enjoy our time there was a lot of unrest and lack of enthusiasm amongst the staff which did put a damper on the whole holiday.

Entertainment, apart from Ray Quinn who had a great show and held the audience throughout, was definitely hi-de-hi style. Meals were less exciting than previous visit. The food was g0od but choice was less and service was slower. There was still help with my dietary requirements but, again, not a great selection.

The main problem was that, once the staff had been told what was happening, the Richardson family went on holiday, leaving no-one we could complain to only those who were already suffering with job loss etc. so no point in laying more sorrow on them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlutenfreeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place is in real need of updating, and as I understand, it will be during this winter.
The food was adequate for the price we paid. The main hall/ theatre had chairs and sofas so uncomfortable I was in pain from sitting in them for a week after. Get some new and comfortable seating whilst updating. It was obvious I was not the only one, as others were complaining too!

Room Tip: N/A as I understand it's being demolished.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PnC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
9.6 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
404 reviews
9.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
11.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
428 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing