We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
81
103
61
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
103
61
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite dance weekend rock and roll salad bar self catering playing bingo entertainment team line dance country music next year mid week break a bit tired jive addiction blue lagoon hemsby beach dance hall fire alarm
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a mistake

First there are the rude on reception staff who could not have have cared less about anything. Followed closely by our waiter who was rude and surly

The chalet was ok and reasonably clean but bed very uncomfortable and the shower is totally pathetic .... a mere trickle at best

We had gone on holiday as a couple and were not happy at having to share a table with another couple. We asked if we could have a table on our own but were refused. No where in the terms and conditions does it say we have to share. We had our evening meal on the 1st night and that was enough to make us decide we wouldn't eat in there again

The compere Russ is totally ignorant making jokes about Donald Trump and blowing up America and North Korea ..... all in very poor taste

We left this evening Tuesday and as I expected when we handed the keys in no one could have cared less.

Awful experience never again

Vivien Cooper

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Viv1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the break to see The Three Degrees.. Which was five stars.. But the camp had the end of season closing atmosphere... Shame its closing as their was a lot of returning customers and its a shame seacroft is only thinking of expensive caravan hire returns...and merging it with their already family park..when theirs a market for adult only breaks...we had a premiere twin chatlet which looked new and was comfortable and warm..the ballroom newly refurbished looked stunning... Sad to see it close...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank idamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

camp is a bit dated, but very clean, staff absolutely great were very friendly and helpful. Food was good, what we got for our money was excellent. Had a great week coming back again for Turkey and Tinsel next month.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jsteward60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

What a wonderful weekend of jazz presented so well by Pete and Heather Lay, the bands had all of us jiving gereatrics!!! on the floor from beginning to end. Such a shame that Richardsons have decided to finish with this sort of break. From them it was a lesson of how not to do things, why wasn't a display of the 10 million pound investment they are making there for all to see, maybe, just maybe some of us might be interested in remaining customers, Lack of communication was very apparent from them, also, what happened to the fire alarm test, I may have missed it.

Room Tip: Closing at beginning of December, we are told reopening t the end of March, no idea what as though.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fudge186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

GREAT JAZZ WEEKEND.BANDS PLAYING CONTINUSLY ALL WEEKEND.
premium room was clean and comfortable.Food was basic but very good and of good quality.All staff very pleasant. This weekend has been held for many years but we have been told by the jazz organisers that richerdsons have refused to accept further bookings as they are changing to a self catering familie centre. Will be a great loss.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are well equipped and comfortable.Also premium suites are available with a seperate sitting room.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews