We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame it’s closing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good time for the trad jazz weekend. Food was very good , pleasant company on our table. Only 80 people there but everyone who didn’t go, missed a good weekend. Shame it’s closing down soon. Would have liked to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LadyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your custom at the Jazz events.
Kind Regards,
Lisa Bass
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed coming out of season and meeting up with friends of 55 and up and having no children for that week, the adult entertainment was good as was the food.
It was sad to hear that this may be the last time.
Now we will have to find a new place to go!!!

Room Tip: Premier rooms cannot be beat but need more shelves in bathroom and drawer space in bedrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Please keep an eye out on our website, as we will be announcing some adult only breaks.
We do hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lisa Bass
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a week at seacroft and enjoyed every moment. Accommodation was very good. Food plentiful and a good variety offered. Facilities available were bowls darts bingo and various entertainments all day and evening if required. Being adults only was a bonus. We went as a party of 28 and a great time was had by all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a really relaxing holiday. With lots going on. Hope this doesn't change too much after the revamp. Would have liked to see something going on between bingo and the evening entertainment. Staff very friendly and always is ready into please.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hdrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a mistake

First there are the rude on reception staff who could not have have cared less about anything. Followed closely by our waiter who was rude and surly

The chalet was ok and reasonably clean but bed very uncomfortable and the shower is totally pathetic .... a mere trickle at best

We had gone on holiday as a couple and were not happy at having to share a table with another couple. We asked if we could have a table on our own but were refused. No where in the terms and conditions does it say we have to share. We had our evening meal on the 1st night and that was enough to make us decide we wouldn't eat in there again

The compere Russ is totally ignorant making jokes about Donald Trump and blowing up America and North Korea ..... all in very poor taste

We left this evening Tuesday and as I expected when we handed the keys in no one could have cared less.

Awful experience never again

Vivien Cooper

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Viv1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
9.6 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
404 reviews
9.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
11.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
428 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing