We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
28
48
18
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
48
18
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolorient beachgrand casebeach poolhome baserented a carsabaunitgroceriespetsoceanpropertyisland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Mont Vernon is the perfect place to stay on the French side of St. Martin. It is close to Grand Case and walking distance to Orient Beach. The views are spectacular, there is a pizza place on the premises, laundry and a little convenience store. The apartments are absolutely wonderful! This is our second time staying there and we will definitely booking there when we go back.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank JodiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We got the first floor, amazing view, everything worked. The pool is amazing. The complex needs renovation work and to be updated. the layout of the place is good, great view to Orient Bay and access to the beach. The access road was surprisingly in bad shape, looks like parts of it was good and the rest was not, that I believe is a shared access road and has nothing to do with Mont Vernon. I would come back and stay in a higher floor unit, the buildings are three storey high. We rented a car and we access the island with no issues. AMAZING, amazing and amazing. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Antigua building had a great view from ground floor, high floors too. I want to go back to go back to the side of the resort.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckChileno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

2 adults and 2 children over March Break
pros:
-perfect home base. the island is small so this was a great location--close to grand case, marigot and of course orient beach and the little cute village.
-each building on the property has a name. we stayed in the SABA building which was perfect. amazing views and not super far from parking.
-the residence is not longer a hotel but individually owned apartments. ours was beautifully designed, updated and new. i think depending on who you rent from the interior and quality will vary.
-walking distance to beach and large pool with large deck facing the ocean
-amazing price for what we got and where we stayed

cons:
-parking is far from the residence
-walk to residence from car is a trek especially with gear and groceries
-unsure about this--but either stray dogs defecate wherever they please on the property or owners do not pick up after their pets
-landscaping and out side of the buildings make it look like a motel/2 star property
-beach had a lot of sea grass--but you can walk maybe 3/4 of a km and find beach that had less weeds and grass
-the road to the residence was terrible, but after the first day driving on it you just got used to it. the first time up the drive was a bit of a shocker

tips:
-SABA building in my opinion was perfect--close to the beach/pool, ocean views, pool view and not as far to walk from the parking lot
-air b and b the residence and check out decor if that is important to you

overall i would go back

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

we rented our studio through VRBO.com -- a plus, as VRBO has never let us down. communication between us and the owner was good. the on-site administrator was helpful as well.

minor problem to begin with: we did not have water in our apartment the first day [it seems this is something to expect]. other than that, great. the place was clean; the view from our apartment was good; the beach was not a sea-weedy as I expected from some of the reviews [there was sea-weed but hey, you're on the ocean; a 2 minute walk takes you past it].

Mont Vernon Pizza -- a short walk on the property -- was very good. thin crust pizza was enjoyable. but what REALLY made the stay was the fresh croissants every morning!

a small store with everything one would need is a short walk down the beach North Americans: be warned, it is in a "European" area so they aren't so prudish.

We have traveled much, and this is the first place we are seriously thinking of returning to.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Im_Being_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is no longer a "hotel" per se but individually owned condo/apartment style units that are owner occupied and rented out by the day, week, month, etc. The road in to the property is not well maintained, and the property itself could use some updating, but it is a great bargain for the area. The units are generally studio style which include small kitchenette and balcony, but not laundry. It and it is a fairly short walk to the pool and beach, although it would be challenging for someone with limitations due to the steep terrain.
I will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews