We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough & rugged”
Review of Pension Sellina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sulina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Sellina
Ranked #15 of 24 Sulina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Pension Sellina is located in an off-road to the one-and-only road running along the village.
The owner speaks only Romanian, the daughter speaks some few words of English. Try Spanish for best communication results.
Rooms are very simple, approaching 2* grade. Rooms are on the upper floor of the building, accessible via a rugged plain-concrete staircase without handrail. Very simple but workable shower and bathroom facilities, air-cons working with 50% probability. No WiFi.
Good enough for an overnight stay, gives you a glimpse of the rough & rugged lifestyle in the Danube delta.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked 1 night accommodation here, because it was well promoted and well priced.
Rooms are ok-ish if you do not look for quality, however is quite cold if it is not summer.
The rating is that low, mainly because of the service. We arrived in a large group, but only few slept there, mainly we were looking for food. The owner (i suppose), was quite arrogant answering very shortly to us, like we an expense for him.
As for the restaurant service, there was only one lady, she struggled to make things right, but is was definitely difficult for her to handle a large group. Mistake or intention, we cannot say, on the bill there was added an extra 100RON ( ~25Eur). All the prices were correct on the bill, but the mathematic result was higher ( the bill and the calculations were made by hand).
The food was good, i do not deny that, actually i recommend "Plachie de peste", a very good fish stew. However, when we asked for some "hamsie", owner's statement was that "it is too late to cook for you now". Quite sad :(

I work in tourism as well and i was very disappointed about the service received at this Guest House.
My friends, this is not how you are supposed to make business anywhere, especially in a limited tourist offer area like the Danube Delta!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourGuide_Bogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vittoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masternatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulina hotels
0.1 km away
Pensiunea Pluto Sulina
Pensiunea Pluto Sulina
#1 of 24 in Sulina
4 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Maxim
Casa Maxim
#7 of 24 in Sulina
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Pensiunea Paradise Delta House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Casa Mister
#5 of 24 in Sulina
1 reviews
2.9 km away
Pensiune Delta Miraj
Pensiune Delta Miraj
#1 of 12 in Sulina
26 reviews
1 km away
Vila Alga
Vila Alga
#10 of 24 in Sulina
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Sellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Sellina

Address: Strada Mihai Eminescu nr. 2, Sulina 825400, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Tulcea County > Sulina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sulina
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing