We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty”

Ruby’s Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Acomb
Description: Independent Coffee House with Homemade cakes. Come and enjoy our own blend of Coffee. All our Ruby’s Baristas are very highly trained and have a lot of knowledge and experience about coffee! All dishes are made fresh as you order and to your dietary requirements. We serve Panini’s,Flatbreads,salads,Breakfasts, Pancakes. There’s also Daily specials also. Plenty of choice for all ages. We do cater for Gluten Free and Vegans. Please give us a call if you have any questions.
Restaurant details
Description: Independent Coffee House with Homemade cakes. Come and enjoy our own blend of Coffee. All our Ruby’s Baristas are very highly trained and have a lot of knowledge and experience about coffee! All dishes are made fresh as you order and to your dietary requirements. We serve Panini’s,Flatbreads,salads,Breakfasts, Pancakes. There’s also Daily specials also. Plenty of choice for all ages. We do cater for Gluten Free and Vegans. Please give us a call if you have any questions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You always get a warm welcome at Ruby’s. Cosy atmosphere and nice food and coffee. If you are a dog owner then you will be particularly welcome and your furry friend will be well looked after. Definitely the pick of the cafes on the area.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Yorkie2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021

The service here is fabulous (friendly, warm and kind), and the food is delicious! They have been our office weekly treat throughout lock down and I feel so grateful for them making themselves available! The food is always fresh and hot, and the homemade cakes are just devine! This is just what Acomb needed. THANK YOU!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarah_s_baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Out for a walk with my son this morning, and the shop caught his eye with all the lovely cakes in the window, so stopped for a treat.
The staff were very friendly and engaging with him, and lots of good practices in place with all the current guidelines.
Came away with hot chocolate, cream and marshmallows which he described as "the best thing he's ever tasted", can't get better praise than that!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 224hannahmayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Visited today after passing many times . Only positive comment I can make is that the hot chocolate drink I had was vert nice . Cafe it’s self is tiny and very cramped my head was practically touchingThe plate of scones on the display shelf next to my table .I was aware that the cafe was dog friendly but I was appalled to see a customer let their dog eat the crumbs of their plate at the table , not the cafes fault but didn’t stop it either . Won’t visit again .

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank janetbQ2975DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We go here every week. They always have different soups, daily specials and loads of different cakes, a variety of vegan and gf options as well. The staff are so friendly

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 595emilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ruby’s Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.