We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
92 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$425
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Hotels.comUS$560
eDreamsUS$560
Orbitz.comUS$560
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,533)
Filter reviews
9,533 results
Traveller rating
8,135
946
289
89
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,135
946
289
89
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva preferred club market cafe big boy preferred beach coco cafe el patio seaside grill welcome home every morning entertainment staff our honeymoon ocean front preferred area tropical view master suite pool volleyball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 9,533 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

It only took a 1 day visit for me to hands down choose this place to bring back 42 amazing, deserving couples (84 ppl) to thank them for their service to our community. It was a huge hit. RUN DON'T WALK to this resort. They have all said they can't wait to come back and spend their personal dollars for a vacation here. I met multiple couples that come here repeatedly each year and it truly is like coming "home". We already can't wait to go back! I have been to the DR (other resorts) several times, and honestly didn't have a great experience. BUT THIS PLACE- out of 38 countries and countless resorts I've been to is truly at the top.

The STAFF is what makes this place so special. Impeccable flawless service. You will not want for anything. And if they don't know you need something or WANT something, all you have to do is ask. Steves was our Butler and was amazing. They will blow up your pool floats, make special dinner arrangements, connect you with the spa, check on you each day, keep you informed and comfortable. All you have to do is ask for pretty much anything. I can't say enough about this staff. Every time you turn around someone is cooking, cleaning and sanitizing, smiling, surprising you with something you didn't even know you wanted or needed (aka poolside glasses of champagne with a popsicle in it??) It's just all so over the top amazing. Everyone seems to genuinely enjoy their jobs and forms lasting friendships with guests. By day 2 they remember you!

Diva, Stephany, Esparanza and Jaison at the preferred beach and pool (and all over the resort for that matter!) were wonderful. Lunch was always delicious, and drinks never had a chance to get warm. Watch the shows, go to the lobby bar for music, get a late night milkshake at Coco Cafe. Massages by Maria were wonderful at the spa.

Don't miss the Lamb Lasagna at Portofino, the amazing sushi at Himitsu, and pretty much everything at Bordeaux. Lois was our fantastic sommelier, and we had the best time with him- even though we had brought our own special botte of wine! Don't skip the fried cheese and cheese plate, and the filet is fantastic. Order room service breakfast more than once and get the coffee cart at Seaside Grill lunch. Drink out of a coconut, nap in a hammock and start planning already when you'll return. The property is STUNNING. The beach is huge. Stay out there all day one day. You won't regret it. Try the paddle boards and kayaks. Very relaxing! BOOK THIS PLACE NOW!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandapanda61313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The employees of this hotel make this place a must stay. They are amongst the most genuine sincere group of employees I’ve ever had the pleasure of getting to know. I cannot say enough good things about them.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 562addisond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,


Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Secrets resort Cap Cana we were greeted and treated like royalty! Carlos our concierge took excellent care of us and was always there for anything we need! We also spoke with Yini and she was extremely accommodating. Keila was always a smiling face when we were dining for breakfast and she was even there when we went to Havana night hosted by the hotel
Which was absolutely amazing! Jenilza attentiveness to us when we were at the bar and her top notch service made us feel right at home! There were many other staff members there that made our trip at Secrets amazing but these were a few of my favorites! With their customer service and willingness to ALWAYS help we will definitely return to Punta Cana very soon! I felt at home. The food was amazing my favorite restaurant was the Seaside Grill and the Sancocho was my favorite dish! I recommend this resort with 10 plus stars!!! I was very sad to leave!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ekstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We visited this resort for our third time in August, 2021. We keep coming back because the facilities are excellent, and the staff are genuinely friendly and interested in ensuring you have a great vacation. The Secrets chain also offers multiple dining venues without generally required reservations. Our favourite was the French themed restaurant, but the Hibachi also offered a great show and food.

Secrets also has a number of COVID protocols comparable to those in Canada that were comforting.
Secrets assigned us a concierge, Carlos Javier, who checked with us personally each day to update us on the many events at the resort, and to answer questions that come up. He is friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. He arranged a great excursion off the resort, and when we encountered a delay in receiving COVID tests required for our return to Canada, he immediately contacted the medical lab on our behalf and had it sorted out within half an hour so we could continue to enjoy our vacation. Great guy!

The facilities,people, food and entertainment are the complete package. Would recommend this resort and the Secrets chain to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blairfromsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We had a wonderful time with our extended family - 15 of us! The food was very good and the service exceptional - Our butler Ronald took great care of us. Every time I texted him he responded immediately and was on it! Anthonny hooked us up with some great spa treatments! Grisbel is an amazing massage therapist! Nestor in the Rosewater bar was awesome!

We are already planning our return trip for next year :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimnixk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our extensive and fully equipped Spa during your holidays, so as now, future guests of this travel community may have a better description of how they might feel when adding this option when purchasing our unlimited array of services.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards


Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews