We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
108 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Booking.com
US$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$276
View deal
Hotels.comUS$523
PricelineUS$523
eDreamsUS$523
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,178)
Filter reviews
9,179 results
Traveller rating
7,791
941
286
89
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,791
941
286
89
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva preferred club market cafe big boy preferred beach coco cafe el patio seaside grill welcome home every morning entertainment staff our honeymoon ocean front preferred area tropical view master suite pool volleyball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 9,179 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing! The staff, particularly Leonardo, my personal concierge, was amazing. They make sure you want for nothing. It is paradise! The most relaxing trip of my life. The wedding was amazing!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jamilas1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We visited Secrets Cap Cana Resort Spa July 26-31, 2021. Our vacation was off to a great start when we were whisked away to the VIP lounge of the Punta Cana airport and they retrieved our luggage and stamped our passports while we relaxed from a long flight and had a drink. We were then escorted to our private SUV from Mike Wagner’s transfer company and taken to the resort a short 15 minutes away. Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted with cold towels, champagne and a “welcome home.” We met our butler Philippe in the preferred lounge and he gave us a tour of our new home for the next 6 days. Our room was beautiful (building 8-8601) with the most amazing ocean view you can imagine. The restaurants were fantastic with El Patio and Rosewater being our favorite; we ate there multiple times! I can’t remember the two waiters names at El Patio but they were so friendly and warm. The entire staff at Rosewater just always made you smile! We spent most of our days at the preferred beach and so glad we did. The first few days we had the pleasure of meeting Sonjani. She was so friendly and helpful! Jackson and Carlito were amazing as well. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Jackson even blew up our floats for us! We rented a cabana (beach bed) for one day and that’s when we met MARIA AND VANESSA!!!! By far, our two favorite people ever!!!! They greeted us every morning with a “Hola Lori Y Roberto!” It just made us so happy to see them all day on the beach. Their energy is contagious and you can’t help but smile when you see them! Maria was so much fun, singing and shaking with us and made us laugh all day long! Vanessa was so incredibly attentive and sweet. She even brought us ice cold cucumbers and towels for our eyes and made us feel as if we were at the spa! We were completely blown away by their hospitality and will never forget this! We miss them very much and cannot wait to return to SCC just to see these two beautiful women again! We have never seen work ethic like this in our lives and were very impressed by them and the entire SCC staff. Everyone looked so professional in uniform and kept masks on properly. No one complained. You were always greeted with an “Hola.” When asked how they were doing, you always received an “excelente!” Philippe went out of his way to have a chef make us special empanadas twice! He decorated our room and bed one day with rose petals, and took care of our covid test as well as return transfers. The sweetest man!
The Queen show was phenomenal. The housekeeping staff was incredible! There isn’t a bad thing to say about this vacation except it was too short! We cannot wait to return! Thank you SCC for making our vacation one to remember!
Lori and Bobby (Roberto)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Loribob1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

This was our first time at Secrets Cap Cana. A friend recommended the resort and it did not disappoint. We were blown away by how nice the staff are and how the service was. Matiel, our concierge, was awesome. We met him our first day and he was in touch daily to make sure we had everything we needed, took care of all our scheduling for COVID tests, etc., and was prompt at answering any questions. The food was great- breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort and pool were beautiful and well kept. Our room was beautiful, modern and luxurious. The shower was huge and bed was super comfy. We loved the room’s stocked mini fridge and how well maintained our room was. We enjoyed the 9:30 show every evening and then the nightly band duos in the lobby afterwards. Andy in the lounge bar was always on top of it. I loved all the daily activities by the entertainment staff. From pool activities, jewelry making, salsa classes and volley ball at the beach, Red Bull, The Cat, Mr. Blue and Mr. Cappuccino made the trip more fun and entertaining. Their team is great. We will return in the future and would recommend to anyone. Good job Secrets Cap Cana, your staff went above and beyond! There are too many names to remember but thank you to everyone who made our trip the best ever.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T7210IGbenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

It only took a 1 day visit for me to hands down choose this place to bring back 42 amazing, deserving couples (84 ppl) to thank them for their service to our community. It was a huge hit. RUN DON'T WALK to this resort. They have all said they can't wait to come back and spend their personal dollars for a vacation here. I met multiple couples that come here repeatedly each year and it truly is like coming "home". We already can't wait to go back! I have been to the DR (other resorts) several times, and honestly didn't have a great experience. BUT THIS PLACE- out of 38 countries and countless resorts I've been to is truly at the top.

The STAFF is what makes this place so special. Impeccable flawless service. You will not want for anything. And if they don't know you need something or WANT something, all you have to do is ask. Steves was our Butler and was amazing. They will blow up your pool floats, make special dinner arrangements, connect you with the spa, check on you each day, keep you informed and comfortable. All you have to do is ask for pretty much anything. I can't say enough about this staff. Every time you turn around someone is cooking, cleaning and sanitizing, smiling, surprising you with something you didn't even know you wanted or needed (aka poolside glasses of champagne with a popsicle in it??) It's just all so over the top amazing. Everyone seems to genuinely enjoy their jobs and forms lasting friendships with guests. By day 2 they remember you!

Diva, Stephany, Esparanza and Jaison at the preferred beach and pool (and all over the resort for that matter!) were wonderful. Lunch was always delicious, and drinks never had a chance to get warm. Watch the shows, go to the lobby bar for music, get a late night milkshake at Coco Cafe. Massages by Maria were wonderful at the spa.

Don't miss the Lamb Lasagna at Portofino, the amazing sushi at Himitsu, and pretty much everything at Bordeaux. Lois was our fantastic sommelier, and we had the best time with him- even though we had brought our own special botte of wine! Don't skip the fried cheese and cheese plate, and the filet is fantastic. Order room service breakfast more than once and get the coffee cart at Seaside Grill lunch. Drink out of a coconut, nap in a hammock and start planning already when you'll return. The property is STUNNING. The beach is huge. Stay out there all day one day. You won't regret it. Try the paddle boards and kayaks. Very relaxing! BOOK THIS PLACE NOW!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandapanda61313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The employees of this hotel make this place a must stay. They are amongst the most genuine sincere group of employees I’ve ever had the pleasure of getting to know. I cannot say enough good things about them.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 562addisond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,


Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews