We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$349
View deal
Hotels.comUS$560
PricelineUS$560
eDreamsUS$560
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,440)
Filter reviews
9,440 results
Traveller rating
8,045
942
288
90
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,045
942
288
90
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva preferred club market cafe big boy preferred beach coco cafe el patio seaside grill welcome home every morning entertainment staff our honeymoon ocean front preferred area tropical view master suite pool volleyball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 9,440 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Secrets Cap Cana is fantastic! We were a party of 9 guest who were well taken care of by our Butler Steves. He was extremely helpful, friendly and went the extra mile! We dined at 7 of the 8 options. Bordeaux (French), El Patio (Mexican) Himitsu (Hibachi) Portofino (Italian) Seaside Grill (American) Rosewater (International), Market Place Cafe (International buffet-style) ... and unfortunately we did not get an opportunity to try Oceana (seafood) Every single meal was delicious. We opted for the Preferred Club which are upgraded room suites, comes with concierge service, an exclusive pool, access to a private lounge and more. While at poolside, Yaylee took care of our lunch requests in addition to our drink requests without missing a beat and always had a smile on her face. Check-in was a smooth process and went without a hitch. The resort also has an excellent spa which includes hydro therapy swimming pools, a sauna and a steam room. If there were any small drawbacks, I would say the nightly entertainment could use a little help but considering we're still in Covid protocols, I was a little more understanding. I would definitely return and highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernNJFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otros at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

This is so much I can say but I will try to keep is specific and brief!
STEVESSSSSSSSS!! The best butler ever! Steves went above and beyond to make our experience memorable! I came out for my big sister and brothers 50/51st birthday! What an experience!! STEVEs made sure we were well taken care of!
Starting with Xavier in the preferred guest lounge who always made sure our shot glasses were filled LOL!
We spent the day by the pool and had Yaylee as our server! She made sure we wanted for nothing! Our glasses stayed with the top cocktail and if we were hungry we had food shortly after ordering! Top notch service!
But the BEST day was spending by the beach! With VIP preference services we had lounge chairs on the shore and a bar in back of us. Maria was our service girl for the day and made sure we were well taken care ALL DAY service!
I can’t forget about Antonio in the market cafe! His table service was awesome!
Ceasar in the excursion experience made you want to do everything! LOL his expansive knowledge on each excursion was impeccable! I settled on the maritime day party boat and deep sea snorkeling!
All the restaurants from market cafe, to the Mexican spot to the Italian spot was soooooo goood! I can’t complain about any of the all inclusive restaurants!

But STEVES…thank you for making Angel and Roc’s 51/50th Family birthday experience one to remember! Secrets Cap Cana…10 stars!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otros at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The resort and everyone who works there went above and beyond what I expected. Miguel was helpful throughout the entire trip. Javier was amazing and made the best drinks and trays for us. All the women at the premier pool were the best including jlo and yaylee and all the other women who’s names I can’t remember, but we’re all equally amazing. The shows were great everyone sang and danced so well. I miss being there all ready and can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa.We are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Cannot say enough by the amazing service, beautiful scenery and awesome food we have at Secrets Cap Cana! My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at this resort and we were blown away by the pool, scenery, food, drinks and service! Our Concierge Wolfran went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay and if we had any questions he was happy to assist us! We highly recommend getting a cabana on the beach which included food and drink service all day for a great price!! We will definitely be returning!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I4730YDkristinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

A group of nine family members and friends visited DR in celebration of my brother’s and my birthdays….51 for me and 50 for him. The trip was originally planned for August 2020 but we know what was going on then. So thankful that we did have to postpone because we wound up having the best time with the best staff in 2021 at Secrets Cap Cana.

From the time we stepped foot onto this gorgeous, modern resort and were greeted with smiles, cool cloths and champagne until the moment we departed under the caring eye of our personal butler, Steves, the service and the experience was truly top notch!

Thanks to the recommendation of our expert travel agent, Sally Jane Smith of TravelSmiths, we enjoyed additional comforts that came along with Preferred accommodations at the resort. Starting out with Jennifer
checking us in efficiently at the Preferred Center to master bartender Javier mixing up our favorite drinks to Steves (the best personal butler ever) making sure every aspect of our stay at Cap Cana was enjoyable, we received excellent care and attention.

A big heartfelt THANKS goes out to all the staff who works hard to make it hard for us to want to leave at the end of the trip, including our waitstaff at the Rosewater….Yaylee, Maria, Xiomara, Sonyaja, the servers at the Market Cafe, Geraldo at Bordeaux, Alfonso and Luis at the Hibachi restaurant…our housekeeping staff…Yelleny and the staff at the spa…Cesar at the excursions hut…our bonus butler, Antonio…and, again, Steves pulling things all together.

Secrets Cap Cana was a thoroughly relaxing, enjoyable, memorable experience and I look forward to returning again very soon. Excellente, Secrets Cap Cana! Excellente!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R1570MAangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews