We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
94 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$589
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$590
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Destinia.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/21
Booking.comUS$1,149
Hotels.comUS$590
TravelocityUS$1,150
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,897)
Filter reviews
9,896 results
Traveller rating
8,470
970
292
90
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,470
970
292
90
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club la diva market cafe big boy coco cafe el patio preferred beach seaside grill welcome home every morning entertainment staff our honeymoon red bull took great care daily activities ocean front french restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 9,896 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Carlos was fabulous! He made sure we had everything we needed and was always a pleasure to be around. We stayed non-preferred, but he made us feel like we were a preferred guest our entire stay! Request Carlos as your concierge if you stay in the future! We definitely will when we go back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank britmw622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay, we look forward to your next visit.




Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Secrets is a true pieces of paradise. Beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, great food, but the most important is people. Every staff member was very polite and caring. Special thank you to our concierge Carlos for every little thing he did. This man has some true magic skills to appear from anywhere and always know what you wish for, like a genie from the bottle :) We felt very spoiled.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mashunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.




Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

What an amazing trip!! Enjoyed every minute!! The staff and the service here are phenomenal. Especially our Butler Steves! He thought of everything and made this trip special!! Definitely coming again!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimberlysG1722PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay, we look forward to your next visit.





Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021

We spent a week at Secrets Cap Cana for our honeymoon! Everything was amazing!! From the transport to the resort from the airport to the property, everything was so smooth! We were greeted with friendly faces and champagne upon arrival! We decided to go the preferred club route and it was the best decision! Our Butler, Leonardo was super attentive and was able to book a few things for us and overall, just made sure we had everything we needed. He was amazing!!

Our experience by the pool was also the BEST!!! Xiomara and Yelena took great care of us and I truly loved getting to know them!! The drinks were also really good and they had such a wide variety of options! I was able to try so many tropical and yummy drinks.

The restaurants were all really good- we enjoyed the margarita station at the mexican restaurant and we visited french and italian twice! Our favorite lunch was at the Seaside Grill. The atmosphere is great and the service was also on par! They had a traveling coffee cart that made some super yummy afternoon treats! The Coco cafe was also a favorite stop of ours in the morning and after dinner!

The rooms were wonderful!! We were upgraded upon arrival and it made our honeymoon that much more special! Spacious, clean and very well kept! My ONLY complaint was the humidity within the room. I know you get some of this being on an island, but we struggled a bit in our room- especially in the evenings!

Our experience was absolutely wonderful and we met some great people at Secrets Cap Cana! I would definitely choose to return in the future!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 448meredithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.





Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed! The resort itself looks like a post card and the food was absolutely amazing! The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Big shoutout to Gerald(?) our server at the Sea Side Grill and the Bourdeux, Diva and Red Bull from entertainment, our bartender Alli from
The Hibachi resultant and last but not least Miguel our butler!

Being a younger couple we weren’t sure if there would be people our age at the resort. As there are a lot of people above the age of 35 there were a decent amount of people our age and we met some incredible people.

I highly recommend Secrets Cap Cana for your honeymoon, anniversary, fun get away with your spouse or a girls trip! We can’t wait to go back :)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank madsmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Seccc, Otro at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.




Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews