We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
79 people are viewing this hotel
Sanctuary Cap Cana
US$470
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Hotels.com
US$499
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
StayForLong
US$499
US$325
View Deal
SAVE US$174
Expedia.comUS$498
eDreamsUS$499
Booking.comUS$499
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,007)
Filter reviews
7,007 results
Traveller rating
5,201
1,118
403
159
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,201
1,118
403
159
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue marlin love bar casa bella juanillo beach ocean bar taco truck castle pool wok restaurant happy boy sexy belly main pool room service our honeymoon ocean view walk in closet water aerobics dominican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 7,007 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We were here 5 years ago and just got back from there yesterday. Both trips were absolutely amazing. Covid played a part in food only for us. We were very disappointed that the Wok and Sanctuary town were not open. Masks were required only while going to your table. As for everything else it was wonderful. Juan, Gasoline and Chocolate in entertainment made our experience 1000 times more enjoyable. Carlos at the pool bar kept the drinks a flowing as well as everyone at the Love bar. Hostes...Conan is so nice and has an amazing memory, lol. The beach on the south side, past the villas is

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brandync2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We had a great time staying at Sanctuary. This was our first time there and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.

I would highly recommend staying in the Castle and getting a room with a butler. We had EMILIO as our butler and he was fantastic! He was fast, attentive, and took care of all our needs. He checked in with us everyday to see how we were doing and to see if there was anything we needed or any questions he could help answer. He booked all of our reservations and even checked in on us at dinner to see how we were enjoying our meal!

The entertainment group also did a great job entertaining, making us laugh, and seeing how we were doing throughout the day. They do a great job of getting everyone involved in different activities and allowing everyone to enjoy their stay. Special shout out to entertainment crew; Juan, Chocolate, and Gasalina as they were the main guys there during our stay.

We will definitely be back in the future as this was a beautiful resort and in large part to Emilio for making our stay memorable. He is the best butler there!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fish4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

My friend chose the Sanctuary Cap Cana as the resort for her birthday getaway. Her primary goal was to find a resort with an amazing spa & an opportunity to relax/reginerate for a few days. The Sanctuary did not disappoint! Check in was fast & easy. The lady (cannot recall her name) talked a little fast, so we had to keep asking her her to repeat things. I am used to getting greeted with a drink & cold cloth when arriving at other beach resorts, but that did not happen here (maybe due to COVID??) After checking in we were introduced to our Butler ERIC who is absolutely amazing!! During our entire trip he catered to us whenever we called on him! He made our stay memorable!
The spa offered a special that included the sauna, steam room, chocolate scrub & deep tissue message for $175, so we spent a couple hours in the spa & loved every minute of it! July at the front desk was very nice & took time to explain all the services. Leidy & Mireya were top knotch! Ask for them if you go for a massage. Luis was also great he kept us laughing between services.
If you are looking for a quiet/relaxing getaway, this is the place. You are asked to wear a mask in certain areas of the resort, which we totally understand. Guests were not required to wear masks in other areas. All staff members wore masks at all times. I felt like the property is doing a good job ensuring everyone maintain their 6ft distance & have sanitizer stations everywhere.
Some of my reviews are long, so I will leave different reviews for the room, restaurants, bars & pool... please be sure to read them as well.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mr_Mrs_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

This was our second time here in 3 months and just like the last time we extended our trip. We absolutely love everything about this place, from the staff (Adela - lobby bar; Happy Boy - pool concierge; Enolky - front desk castle; Carlos - main pool bar; Eddie - lobby love bar; Jauna - main pool bar back; Juan - entertainment; and Miguel (gym instructor and pool aerobics)) to the amazing food, to the beautifully manicured grounds. We are already planning to visit again in March. Sanctuary town is still not open but the food on the resort is some of the best at any all inclusive we’ve ever stayed at before. If you do eat lunch, the Blue Marlin is amazing and be sure to get the sancocho and the Dominican fried fish. The buffet for lunches and dinners - so many choices and great top tier preparation. When eating at the Steak House, be sure to get the platter for two. A little bit of a warning, try not to eat many appetizers before - it is a lot of food. If you want to walk on the beach, totally go to Juanillo Beach, just off of the castle side of the resort, it is a beautiful very long clean stretch of beach. The Sanctuary is a complete five star experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank regjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We visited Sanctuary Cap Cana for our 20th anniversary in December 2020. What a fantastic experience! From champagne in the room to a sign on the door wishing us a happy anniversary, our initial experience was second-to-none. Although COVID impact the availability of some of the amenities, the resort and staff followed safety protocols and helped ensure a safe stay. The food was wonderful, the grounds were beautifully maintained, and our room was very comfortable. But the staff put this resort over the top. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We have visited a number of resorts in the Caribbean, but this one beats them all. We will be back!

Room tip: Recommend rooms in the Castle building...private pool and bar
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P9684FMchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews