We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$497
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Booking.com
US$497
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Hotels.comUS$497
PricelineUS$497
eDreamsUS$518
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,952
96
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,952
96
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level kids club rum bar one eyed cat el mercado mercado buffet club pool club access pedro tomas club manager low occupancy ping pong dominican republic water park is club members excellent resort sports bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

I did not want to leave. Everything was better than ever. I loved the staff , the hotel, the beach, the pools, EVERYTHING! I would go back every year if I could. It’s definitely a dream vacation. Hand down bear vacation.ever.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank mmh9012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear mmh9012,

We are very pleased to read that you had your dream vacation, and you enjoyed the joyful environment.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and continue providing the most fabulous and perfect experiences!.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Hotel cleanliness was superb and staff was exceptional. As vegetarians, we found many food options. Indian restaurant was great as the chef prepared items specifically for us. We also hosted our wedding at the Ziva gazebo and the experience was smooth and intimate. I would say the photo package we purchased was very expensive at $500 and still only provided 30 digital photos. They tried to sell us additional photos at $20 each which is way too high.

In terms of staff, they were excellent. Never once during my 6 day stay did I see a staff member be rude, have their mask off, or not be willing to help. Usually at these types of resorts, staff is always looking for a tip; not these guys. They are all happy to be there and happy to help/serve. Even at the pool/beach, the staff would stop by every 5 min to ensure we had a refreshing drink in hand!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank mikescott88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear mikescott88,

Thank you for your observations, which play a key role in our continuous process of improvement and lead us to achieve our commitment to excellence. Thanks for mentioning our great staff they will be so happy to receive your comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Always at your disposal,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

So the food was incredible, consistently the best resort food I have had in a while. I really enjoyed a few of the staff. Axel was in charge of pickleball, and I was able to practice my trash talk constantly with him, and gratefully he let me win a few games, but he was great and fun. And then the ladies at the Deja Brew coffee, Rosmery and Yasmin were super fun and helpful, and worked on my spanish while making and serving up delicious food. I would recommend this place, and I don't remember which side was for adults only and which one was for families, but we stayed in the adults only side, and loved it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jtrain66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear jtrain66,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting the good stuff such as excellent food, great service from our employees. Axel, Rosmery, and Yasmin will be happy to receive your nice comments.

We look forward to having you again!

Always at your disposal,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Stayed at Hyatt Ziva - about 15 min from airport. Zilara is right next door separated by the Theater. Food and service were good at all restaurants and bars. Staff were very friendly and gestured with a warm greeting at any contact with guests. Yuderi and Wanda were our favorite Cabana servers. We were club members so we had access to club pool, certain bars and restaurants. We stayed in Building 2, 5th floor. Had a nice view of hotel grounds and ocean. King size room was a good size with furnished balcony, furniture, two closets, lots of drawer/counter space, wet bar, and safe. The beach was beautiful. Hotel grounds are beautifully furnished with large and small egg chairs and fire pits. Makes for romantic and comfortable setting. Constant breeze on the beach kept humidity in June to low and tolerable level. A couple of days, the beach was covered by the seaweed. Otherwise, beach is turquoise and waist deep to the barrier. Enjoyable nightly entertainment at the outdoor theater - mainly for adults and young adults. Dress is resort casual at all restaurants - an no reservations. Ziva restaurants typically had wait times during dinner hour but bar outside made waiting enjoyable. Hotel provided required COVID testing - fast and easy.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 893irmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear 893irmat,

Posts such as yours delight us and give us the confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

Regarding the seaweed problem, the hotel always has tried to make its best effort to keep the beach clean, but unfortunately, due to the bad climate of this time, this process could be difficult.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Great Vacation. Second time visiting this resort this year and I would do it all over again. Service is excellent. This time went with my kids and they enjoyed it as much as we did. Kids club was a plus. Staff there made us feel comfortable leaving kids there. Kids enjoyed every activity. Great service by Leo, Anyela, Neiry. Food was amazing everywhere we went. Overall this hotel is 10+

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank meyraortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear meyraortega,

It is wonderful to read that you received awesome service. Thank you for acknowledging our warm, kind, and helpful team working. Leo, Anyela, and Neiry will be happy to receive your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again with your family!

Always at your disposal,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews