We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“À splendid view spoilt by a dreadful experience”

Restaurant Chateau Reaut
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Rions
Price range: US$22 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view is stunning. The terrace lovely. They have only recently started a restaurant and obviously have very little experience. The wait times were terrible: 40mins from arrival to aperitif! Our waitress had energy and was willing but was unfortunately untrained. Her colleague lacked interest or effort. The food was average: a burnt tarte to start, a main course, without the promised roasted tomatoes, and a dessert prepared in advance, so soggy, and left too long, so the cream melted. We did complain at this point. Wines were good but offered at the wrong temperature (opened bottles substantially warmer than the new ones from the fridge). It was a Friday the Thirteenth!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank millatmontcaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATEAU REAUT, Propriétaire at Restaurant Chateau Reaut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that your first experience was disappointing, it wasn't intended. We are going to pass on the message to our restaurant team and we hope we will welcome you soon in our restaurant to provide you with a better experience. We assure you that we will do our best for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Restaurant Chateau Reaut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.