We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel(St Helens)(Great Value!)
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel(Huyton)(Great Value!)
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Widnes(Widnes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
178
89
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
89
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsship innattached pubquiet locationnice pub next doorcontinental breakfastgood sizecomfortable bedclean roomsgood nights sleepwould recommend this hotel to anyonecar parkinggreat place to staycouldn't faultstayed for one nighta lovely staywould stay againfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked this Premier Inn due to the high prices of Premier Inns in Liverpool. I was very pleased with the hotel and facilities and i would use this hotel again.
The bed was very comfortable and the location is very close to the M62 for travel into Liverpool and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank merseybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed for one night to attend a family party. Reception staff really helpful and easy to check in. Hotel up to usual Premier Inn standard. Although hotel on main road, it’s set quite far back from the road so rooms quiet and we had a great nights sleep. It is attached to The Ship Inn but we didn’t eat or drink in there. Easily accessible from M6 so great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were getting married at the Blundells Hill Golf Club, I needed to check in early but the rooms weren’t vacant so the receptionist let me leave our case and put in the room for us which was a great help, that night we returned to the hotel and the staff had put congratulations banners up in our room which we thought was a special little touch and really thoughtful.
The room was clean and even though there is no bar or restaurant the Ship Inn is next to the hotel and it is open for breakfast from 8am not 10am as on the brunch brochure in the room but I had already asked the receptionist previously so no problem. All in all great little place to stay if your in the area.
Big thank you for extra little touches.
The new Mr & Mrs Collins

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank scollins1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the premier Inn in Rainhill on Friday 13th October. Great little hotel. loads of parking, reception was clean and the lady behind the desk was really friendly and helpful. Room wad a good size as was family room, it was clean and tidy and was well equipped. The pub next door, The Ship inn was really nice,loads of choice and it was well presented. Would definitely use the hotel again and would have no problem recommending it to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews